Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was brand new and everything was in great condition. Great location. Could use a change in air conditioning system do it wasn't so cold in the room when it kicked in. Good breakfasts. Good storage spaces in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are small

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, and very nice service. Prompt and helpful
Cons: more hot water. Nicer furniture. It looks like it came from IKEA
No hot water, rooms were small. Overall breakfast was very nice and a good size area. Beds were comfortable hotel was clean and very nice otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Staff friendly and very helpful!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms
Location: Pioneer park was close. We weren't there to explore, but we found everything we were interested in nearby.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a 16ft truck that we needed to park and there was limited parking for that big of a vehicle. The front desk man came out and showed us where to park and when we left, another gentleman helped get us backed out onto the road. The breakfast was great and the room was clean and had everything we needed. It is also right downtown so lots of sites , shopping and places to eat. Will stay there again when the need arises!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to several downtown locations!

Posted May 25, 2015
I had a great stay at this holiday Inn. It was close to the mall, temple, and several local restaurants! Parking was super close. The staff was kind and our room had a strange, new college dorm feel. My mom and I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Great all the way around! Clean rooms, great outstanding breakfast; spacious rooms;downtown to city-great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Perfect location

Posted May 17, 2015
the shuttle bus driver was friendly and professional and prompt and had lots of good information. he was very helpful. the front desk staff was professional they were well groomed always had a smile on their face.breakfast was amazing! Huge assortment something for everyone.housekeeping was excellent. The only concern that I had is that there was a bit of an odd smell in my room not sure what it was but certainly not unbearable. one thing that surprised me a little bit is that I got fresh towels in my room every day which is nice but I certainly didn't need fresh towels everyday I could have reused them once to save energy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Easy, clean, and overall nice hotel downtown

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, affordable, stylish, and in a centralized downtown location.
Cons: The staff was my biggest issue. Very awkward and unclear with directions and instructions.
The hotel is a really easy and reliable option that is really close to downtown. Checking in was easy but the man helping me was probably the most awkward person I've ever met. I was under the impression that I would have to pay for parking like most downtown places, but I didn't! We were given a parking pass and told that the garage was around back. This is where it gets annoying. The garage for the hotel is right around the side but it was hard to find because it was labeled "Safari Hospitality," which might own the hotel, but nobody told us what to look for. So we had to drive back up to the hotel and it was quickly resolved. The hotel room was clean and stylish with nice soaps and vending/ ice machines on every floor. The breakfast buffet in the morning was really nice with good variety and the eating area is spacious. I would absolutely book again, it's a bargain for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great Downtown Location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, parking.
Cons: The back alleys, attached parking and parking structure need to be cleaned up. They are still suffering from remodeling construction mess.
Location: The hotel is located dead center in the Great Restaurant and Great Shopping area of downtown Salt Lake City. Trax to the airport is one block East.
This hotel was recently completely remodeled. Everything is new and the attention to detail is impressive. Parking is easy (enter from Main Street, just south of the hotel, there is a ramp from the top of the hotel to the 2nd floor.) The location is amazing, just South of the Salt Palace. There is plenty of GREAT food and shopping nearby. Trax from the airport is one block east. There are still a few remodeling rough edges (the back alleys are a mess, some of the common areas have unfinished features), but the rooms are all new; bathrooms all new (with new tubs and fixtures); new doors; new locks. The front desk is exceptional, elevators are fast and breakfast better than normal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Brand new with some kinks to work out

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel has recently had a full renovation. It's spotlessly clean and up to date. I liked the USB ports on the electrical outlets, for instance. And the door locks just require you to put your key card up against them. There were a few rough spots. The airport shuttle driver didn't show up the morning I left which caused a big of a delay getting me to the airport; the staff called a cab for me and another party, and the hotel paid for it, so kudos to them for solving the problem quickly. But they need to communicate better, among themselves and with the guests. All in all they're doing a good job, and the hotel is a bargain for the area.