Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Just one night

Posted May 4, 2015
Everything exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was great, room was clean & comfortable, staff was friendly. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel is clean, well maintained with friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always great to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elko, Nevada

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Wouldn't know what it would be!
Location: Shopping, RV show, dining.....everything we wanted.
We thought we had an issue with the drapes not being able to close. When we asked to be moved the desk clerk walked down to our room and showed us how to close the inside "black out" panel which we did not realize was there. She was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. We appreciated the assistance. The breakfast was delicious and well stocked. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it our family and friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Courtland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, pool, fairly priced.
Location: Perfect location. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to ski areas.
My family and I stayed here to go skiing for a long weekend. It couldn't have worked out beter. Great location. Very clean, quiet rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub were great. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Tiffani, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale while skiing for a long weekend. I am happy our property and our team met your expectations. And the heated indoor pool and hot tub is always perfect after a long day on the slopes. Our staff looks forward to your next visit to Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christinefrom San Diego

Great for ski getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a ski trip to Alta and Solitude, and the stay was great. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping and very close to the ski resorts. The hotel is very clean and quiet. I enjoyed that they had a lower-cost commissary area in the lobby rather than a wet bar in the room. The breakfast was also good: fresh biscuits, turkey sausage and eggs in addition to the continental breakfast. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Tiffani, Hotel Management
Greeting Christine form San Diego, Thank you for choosing our Hotel to stay with while you enjoyed the easy and close access to the Ski Resorts. Holiday Inn Express has recently made many upgrades to the Hot Breakfast Buffet served fresh and hot each morning, I am happy to hear we met your expectations in so many important areas. Our entire team looks forward to your next visit to Salt Lake City Ski areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com