Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elko, Nevada

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Wouldn't know what it would be!
Location: Shopping, RV show, dining.....everything we wanted.
We thought we had an issue with the drapes not being able to close. When we asked to be moved the desk clerk walked down to our room and showed us how to close the inside "black out" panel which we did not realize was there. She was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. We appreciated the assistance. The breakfast was delicious and well stocked. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it our family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, pool, fairly priced.
Location: Perfect location. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to ski areas.
My family and I stayed here to go skiing for a long weekend. It couldn't have worked out beter. Great location. Very clean, quiet rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub were great. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Tiffani, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale while skiing for a long weekend. I am happy our property and our team met your expectations. And the heated indoor pool and hot tub is always perfect after a long day on the slopes. Our staff looks forward to your next visit to Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Dallas

Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's near the airport which is good but no restaurants near..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Palm Harbor, Florida

No worries

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for the Big Cottonwood Marathon, which finished only 1 mile East of this hotel. The hotel location was very convenient to the event and priced very reasonably for this area. No complaints about the quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D.lindlofffrom Rockford, Iowa

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean an nice. Staff was very helpful an friendly. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hawk fanfrom Tacoma WA

A quiet place to stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and a fair value. The buffet breakfast was better than most. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com