Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Close to freeway, mall and resturants

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Would stay here again, we were at the end of our Yellowstone trip and needed a comfortable place to stay. We could not have asked for a better place. Pool was open 24 hrs, my daughter and husband got to enjoy some time there. Laundry facilities were excellent. Rooms were clean & roomy. Breakfast was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Loved the amenities. Very comfortable stay. Excellent for families
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property and for the excellent rating. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay and was able to enjoy our hotel amenities. We hope to see you again soon. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stay here every year

Posted May 30, 2015
This is our "go to" hotel in the Salt Lake valley. The entire place is clean, staff is friendly, and breakfast is great. The bed was super comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted May 18, 2015
Thought the rooms would be a little creepier but beds were comfortable and that's most important.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HIEGM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Let us know if there is anything we can due to improve future stays with us. GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corrine from Canada

Great location

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is our favorite hotel to stay at when we drive through Utah. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is awesome. The pool is open 24hrs which is awesome. The only disappointment this time was the breakfast. The milk was expired and the fruit was very old, and the pancake maker was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoy our property. I will look into the breakfast operations to ensure the two items you mentioned are corrected immediately. We rotate all food and there should never be any expired items at any time. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so I can look into it and make the appropriate corrections. I do know the pancake machine was broken for two days recently. That is not the norm and we get any broken down appliances fixed as quickly as possible. I know it is back in service and working well currently and will be available for your next stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to review our property and please let me know during your next stay if there is anything I can do to make your stay better. GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Treena from idaho

don't expect a restful nights sleep

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
First the staff was amazing. I wish I could say the same about the hotel. The beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. There was almost no pressure in the shower. The Hotel was full of high school kids who had tv blasting until 3 am and were running up and down the halls banging on doors all night. I get that isn't the hotel's fault but they should have told them to stop. We booked this hotel for the indoor pool but didn't get to use it because of how small it was and how many people were in it. I have had better stays at cheap hotels. We won't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Based on your comments I have to assume that you were staying in a handicap room. The majority of our beds are new full-size pillow top mattress Serta Sleepers. Handicap rooms have a thinner/lower mattress to allow our disabled guests to get out of a wheelchair and get onto the bed. Unfortunately the downside of these types of mattresses is they are a little harder to allow support and both the mattress and box spring sets are thinner to bring the overall height lower to the ground allowing ease of access out of wheelchairs. I apologize that you had noise issues with kids in-house during your stay. We do have curfews in place and contact coaches to control any noisy student groups in-house. We also monitor hallways for noise levels and will speak with any guests who are causing disturbances for others. We do our best to ensure that guests can enjoy their stay with us. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Las Cruces, NM

Great location and clean room.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Smaller bathroom with door so near the entrance door was a bit of a squeeze, but otherwise very comfortable and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review our property. We appreciate your great rating. Let us know anywhere we can make your stay better next time you are in town. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location and clean
Location: Shopping malls and restaurants
Great location walking distance to food and shopping. Hotel staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and excellent rating. Hope to see you again soon! GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls,MT.

Great weekend to meet up with my son and his wife.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Josh and Angela always stay there when they travel.
We enjoyed visiting the area and the food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by GMHIE, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. Hope to see you again soon! GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fun time

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near downtown and also near the ski slopes
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating and for reviewing our property. Hope you had a great time on the slopes. GM