Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mommom from st George ut

Modern, comfortable, pleasant.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Roomy, clean, friendly and efficient. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaron from Colorado

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newer hotel, great location. Clean and pleasant stay. Air conditioner was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelly from Vernal UT

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never disappoints

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is so easy to find as are most of the HIE hotels are. A little disappointed that the pool was out of order that night. Assumed we would not be swimming the next morning, so we did not plan on it. However, the pool was indeed up and running the next morning. Just wish we would have known. Service at the desk was friendly and helpful. Hot tub was great. Breakfast is always predictable at Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mykaleen from Hinckley

Great stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay! The price was fantastic and the location was pretty good, about 30 minutes from downtown salt lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from vancouver bc

very comfortable bed

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: clean and good staff good breakfast layout
Location: applebys very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claude from w wendover, nv

Post surgery stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Really good breakfast in the morning. The bed was comfortable. The room was very large and easy to get around in for my wife who just had surgery.
Cons: It snowed during the night in the handicapped area was not cleaned off yet. Did not have a gift shop or area to purchase snacks that I could find.
Location: Easy on the freeway. Walmart right across the street. Several very good eating places close by.
My wife had foot surgery the day prior to us staying at the hotel. After her surgery we checked in at about 11 o'clock at night. We specifically requested a handicapped accessible room. The room was excellent for this purpose. The bathroom was large and the shower was very easy to get into. The bed was comfortable and my wife had an easy time getting around. I wish we could've stayed there longer because our home is not set up for what we need. We're having a hard time.