Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iona, ID

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel, great location. Very clean and comfortable. Resturant wasn't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Russell, Hotel Management
Josalyn, Thank you for your kind words about the Holiday Inn and Suites Salt Lake City Airport - West. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but am sad to hear you did not enjoy your restaurant experience however. We hope to have you back as a guest of both the hotel and the restaurant again soon. Thank you, Russell B. Social Media Champion
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Nice looking hotel but big problems with booking

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The réception area was nice, restaurant staff nice
Cons: Reception and booking was a complete shambles Not sure it was their fault or expedia fault air-conditioning very noisy hard to sleep
Location: A 10 minute drive from the airport. plenty of parking
Booking had not registered through expedia so the receptionist could not find it, this took 40 minutes then once we looked up the hotel booking number we found she had given away one of our two rooms to another guest . We then had to be allocated two new rooms. the whole check in process took an hour with others waiting I had tried to ring from the airport but despite spending 30 minutes on hold no one answered. The reason was that the person who checked in prior to us had also taken an hour to check in and was given one of our rooms All ok in the end Then in the morning we had selected a continental breakfast option through expedia however the receptionist in the morning said we had no breakfast option included. I had to show her my iPhone with the booking on it and she said it was not correct even though it was there in print. In the end we got our breakfast after arguing for it but were not allowed to have any cereal or fruit!!! In the rooms- air conditioning very noisy quite stuffy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Russell, Hotel Management
Good Morning pj, Thank you for your recent stay and honest feedback regarding our hotel. I want to apologize for the issues that you had during your check in process with your reservation from Expedia - this should not have happened. I want to assure you that we will follow up with the agents directly, and hope you give us a second chance. Thank you, Russell B. Social Media Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2015
it was great the room was clean the sheets were clean the bathroom was perfect we had a goodnight sleep there really enjoyed it. The only thing was that the pool water was cold and the hot tub wasn't running
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Russell, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, though I want to apologize for the issues you had with the pool and hot tub. We will look into this as soon as possible. Thank you, Russell B. Social Media Champion
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

OK For Short Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff
The hotel itself is quite nice, but is geared more towards short airport stays, since it is located very near the airport. Hotel is located in an industrial area, near other hotels. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, all slightly upscale. Servicing/cleaning of room is NOT scheduled daily. Hotel front desk staff is friendly, but the check in clerk didn't register my data correctly (I was reserved for two nights, but they somehow registered me for only one night.) The maid began knocking on my door and the front desk began calling me early in the morning of my second day to see when I was checking out, even though I had the Do Not Disturb sign on. They also allow pets - I know this because a barking dog kept me up half the night on the fourth floor. If you plan on staying in the area for more than one day, you'll need a car, as well as a good GPS system to find your way around. Not too many places to eat nearby, and hotel restaurant is expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Russell, Hotel Management
Good Morning David, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review. I want to apologize for the mix up we had with your length-of-stay. This data should have been confirmed with you upon check-in. We also should have respected the do-not-disturb sign on your door during your stay, for which I want to apologize again. We are in the business of making your stay as easy as possible and we failed on two counts during your stay. I hope you give us a second chance and that we exceed your expectations next time. Thank you, Russell B. Social Media Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna

Overnight airport stopover

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Well appointed room and full restaurant/bar downstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Russell, Hotel Management
Good Morning Julie, Thank you for your recent review and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Salt Lake City Airport - West. I am excited to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the room and WingTips Bistro and Bar. Thank you, Russell B Social Media Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, MT

A Repeat Customer That Remains Very Satisfied!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, clean rooms and hotels, excellent parking.
Cons: Nothing to speak of.
Location: Don't know.
I have stayed here at least once in the past (several years ago). I was staying here while en route from Billings, MT to San Diego, CA when driving. SLC is my typical stopping point for the night when doing this drive, and this time we came in with a 45' 5th wheel trailer and my 20' truck. Saturday evening had plenty of parking for my rig, and they were very pleasant and willing to let me park in their lot with my rig. I came in with my bird, too, and they didn't charge me for his stay. One night of staying, and I still love this hotel! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Wyoming

Super send off

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for the air conditioner being broke everything was perfect. Everybody was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Russell, Hotel Management
Good Morning Brenda, Thank you for your recent stay with us at our hotel. I am excited to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and apologize for the issues you had with your air conditioning unit. Thank you, Russell B. Social Media Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I had worked next to this hotel for three years and never knew what a gem it was. Clean, professional staff, comfortable, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Russell, Hotel Management
Good Morning Manny, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites Salt Lake City Airport - West. I am happy to hear you consider us a gem of the International Center - we certainly think we are too. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Russell B. Social Media Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travellerfrom Wyoming

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean.Convenient.Comfy Great place to stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Russell, Hotel Management
Good Morning Traveller from Wyoming, I am excited to hear you had a pleasant stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites Salt Lake City Airport - West. Should your travels bring you back our direction, we look forward to hosting you again. Thank you, Russell B. Social Media Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nice hotel close to the airport. Courteous service, clean room. A/C worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Russell, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport - West, and thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back this direction. Russell B. Social Media Champion