Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Hong Kong

Good

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is a very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Curt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elwood, UT

Excellent hotel for excellent price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Room was more than we expected. Suite offered all the comforts of home, with a nice resort feel. Was able to cook food. Comfortable bed and clean room. Would stay again. Dishwasher was noisy when ran though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Quick Stay in Salt Lake

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick stay: Arrived late and checked out in morning. Very spacious 2 bedroom suite, which wasn't utilized. Would be a good place to stay for an extended trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Amenities

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked this room for our NYE festivities. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed (including a couple wine glasses). The hotel is also a 5-10 walk to restaurants, bars, etc but enough out of the way so you don't have to deal with the bustle of the city. Free underground parking, as well. We have stayed here in the past and will continue to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom Vernal

Not all Homewood Suites are the same.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you're used to a really nice Homewood Suites this one is a minor let down. The breakfast wasn't as good and the pool and hot tub are unusable most of the year as they are outside. We love the Boise, Idaho one and so thought we would try this one but they are totally different hotels. They almost should have different names.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Two room suite for your family

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Two separate rooms off of the living area with one king and two queen size beds for my family of 6. Pull out couch in living area as well.
Location: Gateway outdoor mall within 2-3 blocks. Restaurants, movie theater and shops. Many homeless people in neighborhood, but patrolled and overall safe.
Overall, good experience. Breakfast before you hit the slopes. Nice environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room, and hotel, overall, could use some minor repairs. We were given great service by the front desk. Price was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect.....but

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Real dinners & breakfasts. Great all around place except heavy homeless population outside. Take your gun if you have to go out.
Cons: I give the hotel a well deserved "10". They can't help the homeless situation outside.
Location: Location is horrible but nice mall is less than a quarter mile. Take your gun.
The hotel is a "10" but across the street is the homeless shelter area for all of downtown. I don't have the right answer for the homeless issue, nobody does, but it makes the area unsafe. If you don't need to walk anywhere you'll be fine.