Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Reillyfrom MA

Large comfortable suites

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little nervous about staying hear after reading some of the negative reviews regarding the homeless, but it was no where near as bad as some of the reviews stated. Salt Lake City is beautiful. You would have to look hard to find a bad area in this city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO, CANADA

It's a wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good service and clean room. Plus 2 free meals are a surprise. The security of this hotel is excellent, too.
Cons: The water in the swimming pool smell a little bit funny. We wondered it's not clean.
Location: Big shopping mall and exhibition centre.
We love to goto this hotel again if there is any chances in the future. Except the room and service, we got 2 free meals, breakfast and manager's welcome dinner which are wonderful and appreciated. How a great surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TSpoonfrom Reno NV

Lovely Property, Bad Neighborhood

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. The property is beautiful but is located in a "questionable" part of the downtown area. Parking is convenient and safe. Access to the freeways and local businesses is good but don't try to walk anywhere at night. I would, however, stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Warrenfrom Ventura

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel located in a dirty area. Transient camps surrounded the hotel making for an uncomfortable walk whichever direction we headed. Nice and friendly staff for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta. Canada

A very comfortable stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We only stayed one night at the hotel. But for our family of 5 was a very nice stay. The unit had everything we needed. What we loved about the hotel was that after a long 9 hr. drive, we were welcomed with a nice warm dinner(included in the stay) and the breakfast was very good, too. It's about 2-3 minutes drive to downtown and Temple Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Brooklyn

Fantastic hotel. Homeless shelter across st though

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great complimentary breakfast with fresh fruit, always free coffee and tea by the registration desk, free parking in garage, beautiful clean spacious room, laundry facilities, and a nice little pool. I couldn't ask for more. My boyfriend initially freaked out like crazy when we drove up to the place though. There's a homeless shelter across the street so there are a lot of vagrants around. They're totally harmless though. When we got in and saw the place and when my bf also realized that he lived in San Fran for a summer and that he shouldn't be shocked, he totally calmed down. The initial appearance of the people in the neighborhood just threw him off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saeed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com