Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We had a very good stay at this hotel. The hotel staff is so polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late Night Arrival

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and customer service.
Cons: Nothing from my stay was bad.
Location: Right next to a park with regular community activities and only a block or two from good restaurants.
I came in after 1am and with a reservation for the following day but the woman at the front desk was extremely helpful, adjusted my reservation accordingly and got me into a clean, spacious room as quickly as she could. Tucked me into a quiet corner of the third floor as a matter of fact...I never worried about my vehicle either as hotel security made the rounds throughout the night. I would absolutely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puyallup, WA

Room smelt horrible.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Got to the hotel late. Our room that we reserved was taken. They did give us a discount but still very frustrating. Once we got in our room it smelt so bad, but I knew we could not switch because the room was sold out. No one to help with luggage. Breakfast was cold and the food tasted old. The area that this hotel is in, is very bad. I was very disappointed and would never come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend, WA

Visiting family, very nice rooms

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Location: Farmer's Market across the street between June and September.
We were in SLC to visit our son, so most of our time was spent with his family. Our room was very comfortable and conveniently located. We were pleased to learn that a summer Farmer's Market was in the park across the street on Saturday. We would not have known about the market if we had stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: large rooms
Cons: shuttle service, non smoking throughout, cleaner pool area, earlier time for breakfast, more advertising on things to do around the hotel
Location: across the street frm the farmers market (the best asset to the hotel) also a short distance from bruges waffles & frites, but a bit of a sketchy area
first room didnt work. second room was a smoking room when we requested a non smoking room due to asthma and had a large moth in it. hotel was fully booked so no choice. but in the end got switch once more back into non smoking. gjob night front desk thank you for trying your best and eventually satisfying our needs. this was all done between the ours of our arrival from 12 (midnight-3am)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the mall.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, great service.
Cons: Nothing under the hotel's control could be better. Issues are with tings outside the hotel's control.
Location: Temple is near, as well as Mormon tabernacle. Nice to watch Mormon Tabernacle choir rehearse(Thursday nights). Many good places to eat. Lots of pan
Homeless shelter is very close, between the hotel and the mall. A little disconcerting walking through the line of homeless folks to get to the mall. Other than that, it was a great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Good location near Gateway.
Cons: More staff and repairs. Replace thing when they wear out.
Saturday, and the pool was closed. Room smelt like old cigarettes. Carpet was in bad shape. We've stayed here before with a more positive experience-not sure if the hotel is in a down slide. The breakfast was not a good experience either. Coffee was out, no plates, they looked under staffed. Poor lady was doing everything I felt like putting on an apron to help her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: This hotel is a little off the beaten path, but easy walk to convention center and lots of restaurants.
Very nice hotel, free parking, free wifi, a little off the beaten path, but sometimes that is a good thing. The rooms are very large and very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Portland, OR

Beautiful Room but has location issues

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room is beautiful and it is located by a great mall within two blocks to walk to.
Cons: The Homeless people that come into the hotel looking for somewhere to hang out while the camp is opening.
Location: there is the gateway mall two blocks away that has amazing foods and the city TRAX system is two blocks away
The room was beautiful, the breakfast was ok, the host were not knowledgeable about the area which was amazing considering their it should be their job but the worst part is this beautiful Hotel is located right next to a homeless camp and so if you are walking around then I would consider a different location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Boise, ID

Close to downtown; staff were extremely friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Only thing I would improve is the couch and chair could be more comfortable.
Location: Great place to stay for a family during General Conference for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints!
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were great for a family stay.