Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Hotel itself was pretty good, clean, well maintained. Rooms are well appointed, and quite comfortable. The only problem is the area has quite a few homeless people walking around at night, but that's the case with most downtown areas in any city.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, OR

Homewood Suites Salt Lake

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel room was quite spacious with small kitchen. Became concerned with security of location when elevator from parking was not under key card lock. We never once had to use our key to access the entrance door to the elevator. The door from the parking deck was never locked. Anyone had access to all floors of hotel. Many homeless panhandlers are in this area. The fitness center was not checked for water and antibacterial wipes. Both were empty when I used the treadmill. Soap and coffee were not replenished during our three night stay. Mainly would not return because I did not feel safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, Il

Salt Lake with Family

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Couldn't find anything to improve here. Really, Really great!
Location: Walking distance to light rail, walking distance to Temple Square, walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants
This was, hands down, one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. From check-in late night after delayed flights when the Homewood staff met (thanks to Gabby for being such a peach) us with spectacular service, to the really good breakfasts, to the free parking, to free internet, quiet room, freindly houekeeping staff, and a location taht allows us to walk to everything we wanted to see in downtown SL, this was a WONDERFUL hotel. Couldn't go wrong being here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Business traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I stayed at the hotel while attending a convention. Nice big room, with kitchette, including full size fridge. Breakfast and evening 'pub' meals offer lots of variety. Ready access to TRAX to get all around downtown and the university. Only down side was number of people loitering near the hotel and adjacent park. There is a homeless shelter a couple of blocks away that appears to turn people out for the day. But the hotel has (discrete) security, and the street people did not panhandle or make rude comments. I (a woman) walked back and forth to the convention center daily and did not feel at risk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Very comfortable & convenient for business travel.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I originally chose this hotel on the basis of its proximity to the office where I was working. I was very pleased with the room and the hotel. The room was large and clean with a partial kitchen. The bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, and check in was such a breeze. I'll stay there again when I am in Salt Lake City for work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slc

So-so

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Contential breakfast was good! Dinner Wed and Thursday was okay. Room was excellent! However, sofa bed is too small for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden UT

Great downtown SLC location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location was super for anyone traveling via the FrontRunner, Utah's mass transit train. This is why we chose this hotel.
Cons: NA
Location: It is right next door to Pioneer Park, which has frequent events, including a great Saturday Farmer's Market. But the area can be iffy if nothing is
We stayed here to catch one of SLC's Twilight Concert Series. The room was plush and modern feeling, the linens were top notch, and they had great ambient lighting. They offered both a dinner buffet with complimentary beer and wine and a hot breakfast buffet in the mornings that really made the room cost seem quite reasonable. We did not really need the sitting area but it was still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily Vfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel, no so great area

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is very nice, clean, comfortable, staff is helpful. Area is convenient, but there is a very large homeless population surrounding the hotel. Never had a problem with them coming in the hotel or anything, but had some issues with some particularly aggressive residents right outside the hotel. Police are right there though, so never really felt unsafe. Just be aware of your surroundings here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com