Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ogden UT

Great downtown SLC location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location was super for anyone traveling via the FrontRunner, Utah's mass transit train. This is why we chose this hotel.
Cons: NA
Location: It is right next door to Pioneer Park, which has frequent events, including a great Saturday Farmer's Market. But the area can be iffy if nothing is
We stayed here to catch one of SLC's Twilight Concert Series. The room was plush and modern feeling, the linens were top notch, and they had great ambient lighting. They offered both a dinner buffet with complimentary beer and wine and a hot breakfast buffet in the mornings that really made the room cost seem quite reasonable. We did not really need the sitting area but it was still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO, CANADA

It's a wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good service and clean room. Plus 2 free meals are a surprise. The security of this hotel is excellent, too.
Cons: The water in the swimming pool smell a little bit funny. We wondered it's not clean.
Location: Big shopping mall and exhibition centre.
We love to goto this hotel again if there is any chances in the future. Except the room and service, we got 2 free meals, breakfast and manager's welcome dinner which are wonderful and appreciated. How a great surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta. Canada

A very comfortable stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We only stayed one night at the hotel. But for our family of 5 was a very nice stay. The unit had everything we needed. What we loved about the hotel was that after a long 9 hr. drive, we were welcomed with a nice warm dinner(included in the stay) and the breakfast was very good, too. It's about 2-3 minutes drive to downtown and Temple Square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Expensive hotel right in the ghetto downtown SLC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There was a mock crow alarm right outside the room window that went off every 15 minutes throughout the entire day and night. Made our stay very unpleasant. No one was ever available at the front desk. The pool was not clean, there weren't enough towels available near it and no clear direction on where to get them. I felt very uncomfortable leaving the hotel because of the location. At the time of checkout when asked how our stay was I informed the front desk of these things and they weren't even kind enough to apologize for any inconvenience. I will not stay at this hotel again and I will not recommend it to ANYONE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Noise coming from everywhere!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Ultimately the hotel staff did respond and compensated us for our room charge. Room was clean. Convenient, free underground parking.
Cons: Enforce the swimming pool hours!! With numerous rooms that face the pool area, this should be mandatory.
Location: Near downtown, outdoor mall, and huge homeless shelter. Odd combo of urban shopping and hundreds of homeless on the blocks surrounding the hotel.
We unexpectedly had our worst hotel experience in recent memory. The staff was friendly and mostly helpful. We had noise keeping us awake nearly all night. Some of it was within the hotel and some from the area around it. The outside noise of course cannot be controlled by the hotel staff and we understand that. A very loud festival was happening 4 or 5 blocks away that included music and fireworks. It went until about 11:30pm. After that a steady flow of sirens began. Our room overlooked the outdoor swimming pool. A loud group of teenagers was allowed to remain in the pool well beyond the 10:00pm closing time. We called the front desk at 2:00am questioning this. They told us they would take care of it. By 4:15am the kids were still in the pool and still not quiet. A second call to the desk did finally result in them being sent out of the pool. Sadly, this same group of kids had the room directly across the hall from us inside the hotel. In the end we only got a unsettled 3 or 4 hours of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Large comfortable rooms. Free evening meal!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This hotel has great big rooms with lots of amenities. There was plenty room for our toddler to sleep. The free evening meal on weekdays with beer &wine was fantastic. Only flight drawback, cleanliness I would only give 9 out of 10. But it was clean. And guest laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice place beds very comfortable. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We had a very good stay at this hotel. The hotel staff is so polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late Night Arrival

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and customer service.
Cons: Nothing from my stay was bad.
Location: Right next to a park with regular community activities and only a block or two from good restaurants.
I came in after 1am and with a reservation for the following day but the woman at the front desk was extremely helpful, adjusted my reservation accordingly and got me into a clean, spacious room as quickly as she could. Tucked me into a quiet corner of the third floor as a matter of fact...I never worried about my vehicle either as hotel security made the rounds throughout the night. I would absolutely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puyallup, WA

Room smelt horrible.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Got to the hotel late. Our room that we reserved was taken. They did give us a discount but still very frustrating. Once we got in our room it smelt so bad, but I knew we could not switch because the room was sold out. No one to help with luggage. Breakfast was cold and the food tasted old. The area that this hotel is in, is very bad. I was very disappointed and would never come back.