Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Great Staff

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff is very courteous and quick to help. The rooms were really clean and the bed and pillows were very very comfortable. The restaurant was also very good. Only thing I would change, I wish the room was a tad larger but since we just basically slept there I can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient to Downtown

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Room decor.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping. Convention center within 2 blocks.
I was very pleased that the hotel was so close to the Convention Center and downtown shopping and restaurants. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Food in The Vault was excellent. Nice work area in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything you need with some awesome extras

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a conference - the room was perfectly clean (although not huge), the bed was comfy, and staff were friendly. The free manager's cocktail hour at 5pm was a bonus. The fitness room was nothing special, but honestly you are less than a mile away from the City Creek Canyon if you want to move your muscles. Free bikes are available to explore the area. And a great bar/restaurant. I don't think you can get more for the price in such a great neighborhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: Good location for restaurants.
I liked everything with the exception of the pillows. I was sure that all of the pillows in my room were foam so I called to get a feather pillow and was told that all of the pillows were feather. I've never seen feather pillows spring back and not give in when you put your head on them. I was told the following morning that my room might have had foam pillows. I will be more persistent next time. But it is a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
As always, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the the rooms are always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Omar from São Paulo, Brazil

Good place to stay in downtown area

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good room, great localization, close to the City Creek Mall, Utatrax Blue Line and great Restaurants nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Monaco in Salt Lake is a great choice.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great spot. Walking distance to many restaurants. Bar in hotel was nice….staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I have stayed at the Monaco many times over the last decade. One of the best hotels I have ever experienced. From the staff to the Bambara restaurant to the complimentary wine happy hour, you will not find a better hotel in Salt Lake City than Hotel Monaco.