Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, small rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Monaco is an amzing hotel The service is stellar and you could not want for more in that area. The one thing that i do want more of is room. The rooms are tiny! Pocket doors to the bathroom with barely room to turn around. We didn't stay in the room long, but for a hotel like this, I would expect larger rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and peaceful hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and decor.
Very professional and attentive. Hosted my birthday lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business traveler from chicago

nice, typical Kimpton

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. Historic building, completely rehabbed, small rooms as expected of historic building, but they are very nice, and completely re-habbed. no complaints whatsoever. Restaurant and bar in lobby is very nice, great selection, upscale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gorjess Journey from SLC, UT

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a cozy yet very small room. Dogs are allowed. The bed was supposed to be a king size but it doesn't seem like it was actually a king size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Tx

Hotel Monaco

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great old hotel. Ornate throughout but rooms are small. Thought getting the "deluxe" rather than regular would work. Get the suite if you want space. Great downtown SLC location. Friendly and attentive staff. Would stay again- in a suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. All I would change was the sheets They used flat sheets and not fitted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Good location, great staff. The restaurant was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie from Ogden, Utah

Romantic Weekend

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our weekend was wonderful and the staff was amazing. They brought a Goldfish to our room (because you can request one) They knew it was our anniversary and had champaign chilling in our room. The Wine and cheese reception was a real perk. All in all we had a wonderful stay and the room was really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com