Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful about the stay. Of course it is expensive, but well worth it. Only downside was there is only pay parking available. It is best to just go with the valet parking, as you save a tiny bit versus parking yourself in the area (unless you want to walk a few blocks). Staff was great, it is extremely quiet, pet friendly, great restaurant. Nothing but good things to stay, my girlfriend loved it and took pictures the whole time. Comfortable, and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by GCJ

I thought I'd be impressed considering the price.

Posted May 28, 2014
For the price, the room wasn't what I expected. Sure, it was pleasing to the eye, but I'd expect everything to be in better condition than it was. There was dirt on the floor of the bathroom, stains on the carpet near the window, no room in the refrigerator for anything (if you have small children or babies and may need some refrigerator space, perhaps call in advance to see if the hotel can accommodate), and I felt surrounded by price tags on everything from bottles of "Fred" water in the bathroom to the tray of snacks below the TV. I don't mind the extras in rooms but I'm surprised the bedside lamps didn't have price tags to tell you how much it was to turn on the light. Additionally, if you're from an area where you have a good variety of delicious restaurants, you'll feel cheated by their alleged award winning restaurant. Don't make this hotel your destination. Look at other hotels nearby and consider what you want to do/explore/visit outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Branden from Idaho

No continental breakfast, poor service

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The location, it was close to downtown
Cons: Include the price of the breakfast, snacks and drinks in the hotel room, and valet or regular parking in the cost of the hotel room.
Location: Just a few blocks from the mall downtown and temple square. We still had to drive to get to other places we wanted to go.
Our first disappointing experience with Hotel Monaco was the fact that they tried to squeeze every penny out of your pocket, after making you pay $160+ for the room alone. You would think that paying that much for a room you would get a free breakfast, free wifi, free parking, etc. Well when we came to park we found out that they don't have their own parking. They offered valet parking that offered $10 parking/night and they ended up charging us double for no reason. Then their hotel room wasn't as nice as we thought. We bought a "King Suite" and I thought it would be as big or bigger than a hilton suite. It was actually smaller sq. footage than a regular 2 star hotel room. The ceiling was high also, so it felt real "boxy". They offered treats and bottled water in our room for us to freely take, but they said they would charge us if we took any. $8 for a freaking bottle of water! They only had a simple tv in the room with limited cable channels and no dvd player. The door on the tv stand was warped and couldn't close all the way. There were scratches on the furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B Child

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from D

Third time staying

Posted May 18, 2014
Very Nice. Great location. Staff is caring and professional. Restaurant in hotel expensive for value as compared to great signature choices within a block or two. Self parking is attached and indoor. Valet service is top notch. Rooms see quite nice. Room view is either city view or you don't want to open the curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G

centrally located, boutique hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Great staff, accommodating. Rooms are small but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kim from spring city, ut

No parking, no airport shuttle

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very small, but attractive. I was surprised that there was no parking-$20 valet service or paid parking in garage. No way to get to the airport other than a $25 Taxi on Sunday because there is no Trax on Sunday and the hotel doesn't provide shuttle service. $8.00/ bottle spring water in the hotel was shipped from NY instead of local spring water- there are plenty of excellent spring water company's in Utah.