Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Classy, boutique hotel in great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, comfortable room. Great downtown location.
Location: Just a block and a half from City Center shops and restaurants and one more block to Temple Square. Less than 10 minutes to the University of Utah.
This was our second stay at a Hotel Monaco, the first one being in Portland, OR. Despite arriving for check-in during their hospitality hour, we were greeted courteously and on our way to our room (with a glass of wine) within a few minutes. Very well appointed hotel with a partial view of the Salt Lake City Temple just four blocks away. It seemed to be a crowded and busy weekend, but we never felt the impact. Kimpton's Monaco-line of Hotels is quickly becoming a favorite!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great...the staff stinks

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel is a great find; excellent location, trendy decor, great breakfast. Unfortunately the worthless front end staff made for a less than enjoyable stay. Trying to get information from them was like pulling teeth. They were absolutely no help in making our stay comfortable and stress free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the centre of the city.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Very helpful staff, hotel has many good restaurants within easy reach. Tram stop very neat to hotel with easy travel in comfort to any part of the city or to and from airport at a fraction of the cost of a taxi cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

It was perfect

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: Near great restaurants and shopping
We were only there for a night before catching a plane. They loved our do gang were always helpful in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchcombe

Great hotel, central location, valet parking.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Central
Cons: Control of noisy guests (2am!)
Location: In heart of downtown, close to Temple Square and Oak Creek Shopping Mall. Nearby to Capitol Building. The Metro Tram runs close by connecting airport.
Stayed for two nights on final leg of road trip from Chicago, via Yellowstone. Very comfortable, possible convention guests who can be a bit noisy if the mood takes them. However staff were wonderful, nothing too much trouble and free glass(es) of wine in evening a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and peaceful hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and decor.
Very professional and attentive. Hosted my birthday lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Good location, great staff. The restaurant was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

We had an excellent experience!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was fabulous! Very clean, great decor and smelled wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nycfa2 from NYC

A very pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm told this hotel was built for the Olympics. It certainly is a beautiful hotel. The charge for valet parking was only $20, and was well worth it. The lobby is nicely decorated, and the rooms are very beautiful. The staff was helpful, very nice, and perfectly accommodating. My only complaints are minor. The water pressure wasn't the greatest, and I think the hotel should invest in some upscale shower heads to match the upscale decor of the rooms. It's also a very pet friendly hotel!