Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good to be downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: location, quality conscious staff. Good food.
Cons: access to aswimming pool
Reminded me of some fine hotels in San Franccisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomo from NY

one of best boutique hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Décor
Cons: Need more drawer
Location: City creek mall is one block away. 3min walk. Awesome. Restaurants are every other door in down town. Salt lake city people are classy.
Amazing artistic décor and comfort. Friendly stuff. Awesome classy restaurant and bar. Convenience location in down town. Great bed and bedding. Highly recommend to others Drawback is there are no drawer to hold my clothing. Large closet and shelf only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Wyoming

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Wonderful rooms and service
Lovely place for a weekend getaway. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Idaho

Very nice hotel that is centrally located

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nice and unique decorating, and it didn't have a "hotel" feel to it.
My friend and I stayed here one night during a shopping excursion. We were very pleased with the hotel and the staff. Our room was clean, quiet and well decorated. We had cocktails in the lounge and breakfast in the dining room, and both were excellent. About the only thing we were wanting was an in-room coffee pot, though I believe there was coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean rooms, nice bar and amazing food at Bambara!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over the top expensive

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Was upgraded when I arrived which was a nice touch. Phone didn't work in new room. Perhaps there was a charge for plugging in the phone as there was for everything else. 19.95 a night for parking, 8.00 for bottled water, and on and on. I'm well traveled and from SF but this hotel struck me as way overpriced for what you received. Central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and super location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Granddaughters performing across the street at the Grand Theater .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We expected more

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite and accommodating.
Cons: Our room was small and awkward.
Location: Skiing, some downtown bars.
My husband and I stayed there for 1 night. The room was very small and strangely organized. There was noise (maybe from an elevator) that kept waking us. The staff was polite and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jinxing from Boise ID

Convinience in downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Convinience, Friendly staff.
Cons: It'll be better if car park no so expensive.
Location: Temple square, food court, NBA arena.
This hotel is so convinience that I can walk to temple square, NBA arena, Food court. The staff is friendly to tell me relate information in the region. I like this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hailey from West Jordan, UT

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: There was not free parking, which I thought was ridiculous. You could either valet or park in a garage, but both were $20 a night.
Location: City Creek and Temple Square are both within walking distance.
My friends and I stayed here for a quick girls weekend and this hotel was perfect for that. The hotel has such a fun, 1920s boutique hotel feel. The beds were comfortable, check-in was easy, the staff was friendly.