Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downers Grove, IL

Hyatt Park Place, Airport, Salt Lake City

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Good service, clean and comfortable.
Location: Close enough to everything. The restaurants of Salt Lake City are within a few miles. The ski areas are as close as forty minutes away.
This hotel was excellent. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very accomodating. The hotel is conveniently located to the airport and it is easy to get into the city or up to the slopes. I would gladly stay at this hotel whenever visiting Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
No issues; the staff was very helpful and the facilities are fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice location and amenities

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The rooms are beautiful! The king suite I stayed in was very new and the open feeling of the room gave it so much depth.
Cons: The lobby area: Felt like an afterthought in the planning. Felt unpolished and unprofessional to mix the front desk with a bar like setting.
Location: Close proximity to the airport, with reasonable distance to shopping and downtown.
A work colleague and I were in town to complete some work in a nearby Data center and chose the hotel due to the reviews we read and it's close proximity to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Airport

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The way the room was laid out. The eating areas were great. Lots of places to sat and have breakfast. I also liked the little bar to buy coffee at.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: We were on the edge of Salt Lake, airport, and Salt Lake City Lake. Downtown was just minutes away.
I really like the way the room was laid out, and they were clean. The only thing about the hotel is if you want a nice quiet place I would go some place else. The airport is right next door. If you are going to need the airport it is a good place to stay. The breakfast was okay, but we ended up going some place else for breakfast, because we like a good breakfast in the morning. Over all stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the room was extremely clean. They were willing to work with our schedule to get us to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

A business traveler's dream come true

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Lovely Room
Location: 2 minutes from SLC International airport, never heard a single plane. Amazing 180 degree view of the Wasatch Mountains.
Wanted to try out Hyatt's new business offering and it's fantastic! - Superbly designed to make you feel at home and pampered with all the business amenities you need at hand. Really comfortable room with lots of space to setup your "field office." 24 hour food service downstairs with a full bar for those of us who get in really late from a work day. Brilliant design of the lobby and foyer, with nice quiet areas you can get away to relax or have a client meeting or work on your laptop. Great free breakfast on top of all the other great perks. This is how to service a business traveler's unique needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaverton, OR

From Airport to A Good Night's Sleep - Snap

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Perfect airport location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is in a business park area. Go into the city to sightsee. Ski resorts do pick up at the hotel.
We went from baggage to check in in less than 15 minutes. The front desk got us into the room in minutes. Wow! And then we were able to get some good food from the hotel restaurant. How nice. Morning breakfast was wonderful...quick, plentiful and a nicely appointed breakfast area. This seems "way out by the airport" but it is only 10 minutes to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Early check in for a one night stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport. Not much else. If you are pulling a quick in and out for business it is perfect.
Got there at 11:00 am, they were able to allow me to check in - great room, comfortable and clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nations silva

Loved it!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Love the location of the motel staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with a great staff and an excellent free breakfast.