Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Great place to stay and feel welcome!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the room arrangement...the fridge and microwave is very handy and keeps your pops and food cool. Nice big couch makes it visiting comfy.
Location: Heart of the city near shopping, movies, restaurants, Temple square, and the Capital Theatre.
The hotel is close to a lot of businesses and has a very helpful, friendly staff that welcomes you to the hotel. Very good experience and we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice suites in downtown Salt Lake

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The room, while basic, is plenty spacious with a little sitting area. Good to relax after a long trip.
Cons: Local knowledge to help the travelers.
Location: There is Gateway Mall that is literally down the block from the hotel. There is a light rail stop close by but it wasn't running when we were there.
It was a lucky break. Got the room with two beds last minute for cheap. Breakfast was decent. The only thing that bothered us was the $10 self parking fee with no security attendants. Being that it was Labor Day, the meters parkings were all free and yet the hotel personnel can't be sure about the meter fees?! There was no need to park inside their lot since there were plenty of free street parking on the holiday. On the other hand, I'd rather pay the $10 than getting my rented car towed. Just wish the hotel personnel could've been more aware of these local details to help their clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice right in downtown, thanks

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is a lot better than most other hotels I have stayed at. Staff was courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy access
Very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Good location, friendly staff, clean

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff, location for dining, shopping
Location: Shopping, theatre, dining a few blocks
Took the grand kids down to SLC to visit the Lagoon, and Hogle Zoo. The hotel is located downtown, adjacent to the Gateway shopping complex/theaters. This is the second time we have stayed here, the rooms are very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very quiet as well. Parking is an additional $10 per night - which I knew only because of previous reviews. Breakfast is included, fruits, breads, oatmeal, English muffins with bacon, cheese, ham on top. I would not hesitate to stay again, and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Outside pool/hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very comfortable room, it worked well for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review about your stay. I am happy to hear the Hyatt Place worked well for and your family. We have larger than usual guest rooms and with our complimentary breakfast, the savings on breakfast are big for our visiting families. I hope to see you again if you travel back to the area. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was modern and new. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice, clean hotel in the center of the city

Posted Aug 20, 2014
First time for us in Salt Lake City, booked this hotel on line and we loved it. It was central, clean, great staff. The only thing I did not like was such a rush hour at breakfast and not enough tables. I guess that is a difficult task. The breakfast though was very good, excellent. 5 stars for the staff. Would book this again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The people are helpful. The room was nice. Also, there was a plethora of free food in the morning.
Location: It is right next to the Gateway Mall and the Energy Solutions Arena, so that's pretty cool.
We stayed at the Hyatt for one night, and it was a good choice for a hotel. The atmosphere is welcoming, the members of staff are all friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are nice. The free breakfast is delicious; there are a number of options to suit different needs and tastes. One thing I did not enjoy was how the air conditioner in our room blew right into the side of one of the beds, so it wasn't very useful to the rest of the room. Still, overall, the Hyatt is pretty swell.