Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Lehi, UT

Excellent location for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, fast Wifi, great location.
Cons: No microwaves.
Location: Right next to Gateway Mall, Energy Solutions Arena, and quick access to downtown.
This Hyatt is right at the end of a large outdoor mall called the Gateway. It is also a block away from the local train stations. If you get an eastward facing room, you will have a view of downtown (partially blocked by the KSL building). The food is great, and the TV's have an AV panel that makes it easy to plug your own tablet or phone into the TV. The rooms are huge as well, definitely worth staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacqueline from Gilbert, AZ

Great location downtown Salt Lake. Near light rail

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff was very helpful and eager to help. We loved the location and the proximity to the Trax station. Convenient when you are flying. Great experience overall. Will definitely return when in Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, public transportation close.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great experience! walking distance to public transportation with frequent pick-ups. Very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great hotel, very clean, staff was wonderful! Located downtown, right by arena and about 3-4 block walk from the convention center. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Salt Lake City
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms aren't really reserved

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I needed 2 rooms with 2 queen beds that had an interior door that connected the two rooms (traveling with kids). I know this hotel has several because I've stayed in this hotel quite a bit. I made the request with expedia, called the hotel myself to make sure it was reserved and taken care of, but when I arrived they asked me if I really needed the rooms, not connected, but even next to each other. After a little bit of panick and telling them I called to confirm, they were able to get me 2 rooms connected but not with the 2 queens I reserved. Basically, I overpaid and didn't get what I needed even though I love everything else about the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok not the best

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Not satisfied with front desk. Got noise complaints 40 min after checking in. Thought it was rediculous. Couldnt talk or anything before front desk came to the room and asked to be quiet. We werent being loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Oakville

Great base from which to explore Salt Lake City

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, breakfast, decor, and comfort level of this hotel, along with the spaciousness of the suite rooms.
Cons: A microwave in the room would be a nice addition.
Location: Located close to the Gateway Mall, and City Creek Centre, along with the Clarke Planetarium. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance as well
Hyatt Place provides clean, spacious and comfortable rooms which are well equipped to provide families with a great base while exploring the city. Located within walking distance to most downtown attractions, this hotel also features a nice buffet breakfast with lots of healthy options, along with good coffee and tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lecia from Idaho Falls, ID

Nice hotel close to the Energy Solutions Center

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Energy Solutions Center Gateway Mall Downtown Salt Lake City Temple Square
This hotel is perfectly located if you are attending a Jazz game or event at Energy Solutions. It is also within walking distance of the Gateway Mall, an outdoor mall with lots of stores to please any shopper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cruz from Salt Lake

AWESOME!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating and friendly:)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Arena events, shopping, restaurants, night life, hiking, biking
We came to see a Jazz game and have stayed at a Hyatt Hotel in Mauii and really enjoyed our time there. We knew we couldn't go wrong again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy walking distance to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast with reasonable price. Parking was somewhat limited on the property but there is parking across the street. Would definitely stay here again.