Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Very friendly and clean.

Posted May 21, 2015
The stay was very nice, comfortable and secure. Only thing was that the shower head maybe needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Great downtown location!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Location: Walking distance to all the downtown sights.
No complaints. Room was clean and comfortable. Great discount with the app.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Awesome view of downtown!

Posted May 4, 2015
This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. Very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very nice and willing to help with anything. Complimentary breakfast the next morning was outstanding! I would stay here again and recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 4, 2015
This hotel was a good price for the downtown location, it was close to everything we needed and was comfortable overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richfield, UT

Accommodating Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, and location.
Cons: Sound-proofing
Location: Energy Solutions Arena, The Gateway, The Depot, Clark Planetarium, SLC Downtown
Our stay was great with the hotel staff being very friendly and extremely eager to please. Our initial impression wasn't the best as we came to check-in and the desk was empty and others were waiting in line. However, beyond that experience, the staff was awesome - going above and beyond to serve our needs. The room was nice and clean, but on the ground floor the road noise was distracting at times and woke me more than once in the night. Breakfast was well-stocked and maintained with clean tables and dishes. I primarily picked this hotel due to the proximity of The Depot next door for a concert we were attending. The location would be fantastic for events at the Energy Solutions Center and also easy access to other downtown places with the Trax station nearby. It is disappointing to walk through The Gateway and see how empty it is; our last visit to was a few years ago and the place was vibrant and bustling. The parking lot was very tight and I wonder if there are enough spaces if the hotel was full, but given the downtown location, a $10/night parking fee was reasonable. Overall, I would come back and will check out the availability the next time I'm looking for a place to stay in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Overall it was fine. There wasn't anything that was overly fantastic or horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cave Creek, AZ

Excellent place in great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This Hyatt Place was great. The location was outstanding, walking distance of everything downtown. The hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable. The restaurant was a little lacking, but what they did have was great. They did offer a great breakfast, it was not lacking at all. The day we were leaving there was a large snowfall overnight, and the employees went out of their way to help everyone be prepared. They cleaned off all the vehicles in the parking lot, and helped out so our luggage would not get wet. The only one thing that we didn't like was that the bottom sheet on the bed kept coming off of the top two corners. We had to get up and pull it back down a few times during the night. Other than that, the place was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, Ca

Great place!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This is a very nice spot! Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff only set back no room service. But the Resturant is right down stairs and the elevator is fast so you'll be there and back in your room in no time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

It was good

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: The bathroom felt blah!
Location: The Capitol, Temple Square, downtown, EnergySolutions Arena, museums, shopping, dining
This is a nice hotel. The location is excellent for doing things downtown, the parking is convenient and compared to other hotels, the $10 a day wasn't too bad. The breakfast was pretty good, I felt like I was eating at home. The staff was all very friendly except for the cleaning women I came across in the halls. Other than that, the maintenance men that we saw around were super nice, and the front desk people always greeted us and seemed genuinely nice. The room was nice, it had a nice sitting section however the television could not be viewed from this area, only when in bed. That wasn't a big deal for us but I could see it being one for others. The bathroom was okay, but I have never been to a hotel of this caliber where the bathroom was more than what you get here. The only odd thing was we never could find vending machines, I know they had stuff at the front counter but sometimes you just want to run to a vending machine without interacting with someone....we ran into other guests feeling the same way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great room for sleeping, hanging out. Great

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: room set up, lobby
staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. truly impressive customer service