Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Hyatt downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We enjoyed out stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing is I wish it had a bathtub for my little kids. We were able to walk to temple square and enjoy the downtown sites. The breakfast had a variety of choices to please our family of five. We plan on staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rates for a nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice to see after a long day of travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

What a great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional and our room was very nice
Cons: I could not find anything wrong with our stay
Location: Very near the light rail system, which is convenient to all areas downtown, and is very near excellent shopping and dining.
Jason was wonderful in helping me to check in. All of the staff was exceptional, and our room was perfect. I would stay again and recommend this hotel to all of our friends. We were greeted with a wonderful treat gift that I thought was up and above the call of duty. Thank you for a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Reserved a two queen bedroom through Expedia. Went to check in and all two queen bedrooms were full. We were told that reservations through a third party like Expedia are only good to reserve a spot, but specific room requests are not honored. Thank you Hyatt: our kids had to sleep on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Perfect spot for downtown

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I have never had a bad experience at any Hyatt place and this location is no different. It's perfectly located right next to the Trax (public transportation) so you can easily take it from the airport to the hotel, right next door to The Gateway outdoor shopping center, and major attractions for salt lake as well. The room was clean and in perfect condition. Really comfortable bed, room service was fast, and the breakfast bar was great as well. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Hyatt SLC

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Just wish there was room service and free parking. $10 a day is not bad but I feel it's unnecessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything. Price, room, food, staff, parking, the whole experience was positive and we don't find that too often at hotels.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: There are shops and restaurants next door, Energy Solutions arena right down the street. You can walk everything. Very convenient.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a little mix up with a cinnamon roll at the front counter but nothing I would have though twice about and Claudia was so kind to later send a note and treat basket up to our room for the inconvenience. It was a completely unexpected gesture that went above and beyond. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. If all Hyatt hotels all this great, we will never stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Wonderful modern room, spacious, good price.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great experience with clean modern spacious room. Got in around midnight & room was ready with friendly staff. Breakfast was good & convenient. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds. More efficient and streamlined check in that takes less than 20 minutes.
Location: Downtown SLC. Temple square, church history, Gateway Mall.
Took 20+ minutes to check in. Person helping took all my info and then said she had to "check on my room". 20 minutes later another staff member tells me he needs my ID and CC again. Doesn't offer me an explanation and looks annoyed with me for wondering why they needed it again. Room was clean. Bed was worst we've been on. Ever. Every movement I made the bed squeaked so loudly it woke up my pregnant wife and other children. Horrendously uncomfortable to boot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am very sorry that your check in did not go smoothly. I have reviewed the schedule and it looks like we had some newer team members that day, we will be going over your comment to make sure we do a better job communicating to our guests when there is a delay with check ins. I sincerely apologize about your experience. Thank you for letting us know about your bed, we do replace our beds on a continuous schedule, I would like to know which room you were in to fix the problem. In the future please tell us your concerns while staying with us so we can fix the problem and help you have a more enjoyable stay. It is not easy to hear when a guest has a bad experience, but it is valuable to fixing problems. I invite you to come back and stay with us, next time you are in downtown Salt Lake City, so you can see for yourself we listened and made appropriate adjustment. Thank you again for your time. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar city utah

Quick business trip

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Location: Only negative- a little street noise , but nothing that kept us awake
Very nice and clean room. Staff extra nice. Easy to park and close to shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am excited to pass onto our team that you enjoyed their service, they love to hear this from guests. I agree our location is fun for the shopping, restaurants and venues. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Best Reguards General Manager