Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed overnight during a long road trip. Got in late, staff was nice, room was good. Decent location off the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Staff ovewhelmed by underwhelming hotel/area

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The night staff (night manger and security guard) were sincere and helpful. I don't envy their jobs.
Cons: Nothing. This hotel is an embarrassment to the LaQuinta chain.
Location: The area is seedy and dangerous at night. The hotel is next to a late-night McDonald's whose drive-thru traffic cuts through the hotel parking lot
We reserved 2 rooms for late check-in. Upon arrival, only 1 room was listed on reservation. The night manager was very apologetic and discounted a 2nd room, albeit at the other end of the hotel. The hotel itself and the rooms were worn out and not well kept. A no-smoking building with numerous cigarette burns on the furniture, bathtub/sink? The toilet in our kids' room wouldn't flush and nearly overflowed. The night manager came immediately (with a plunger) and fixed the problem. The area around the hotel was seedy and crawling with undesirables at 2 a.m. requiring a security guard to shoo the 'nightlife' off the property. Our overnight stay in Midvale, Ut. was part of a +2 week roadtrip that included 11 different lodging locations, including 2 other LaQuintas (Minnetonka, Mn and Spokane Valley, Wa.) I would wholeheartedly recommend those locations. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel and would never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: More seating in the breakfast area
I was in line to check in just as a tour group arrived. The tour leader tried to go ahead of me and held up his list of guests, reaching over the counter. Kevin, the desk clerk, said with a smile, "I'll be right with you, Sir." and confirmed my reservation, never losing his cool. He was polite to both of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Checked in very late (6 am the day after our reservation). They changed the date and adjusted the rates to be for only one day. After all, we stayed only about 4 hours before hitting the road again. Staff was accommodating and friendly. It's seated right off the freeway, so that was convenient. As far as cleanliness goes, A sign reads that the hotel is "smoke-free." But the lingering smell tells that it wasn't always. The shower curtain had some holes in it and the bathroom (toilet and shower) was very small. Other than that, it was fine. Would have been nice to have an elevator, since we were on the second floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like any other La Quinta I have stayed at.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The people at the front desk were super nice and accommodating.
Cons: Cleanliness.
There was a long black hair in the bed, the coffee machine was only partially there, and the TV volume was limited to the point where you couldn't hear anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Comfortable bed, quiet, plenty of water pressure.

Posted May 24, 2015
Deskman was extremely helpful when the room heater didn't want to do it's job, he came right back to the room to reset it. Very professional and courteous. They serve a continental breakfast and have a Denny' across the parking lot. Bring your own pillow, I like mine a medium soft, otherwise you shouldn't have any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Great staff...room ok

Posted May 21, 2015
First room smelled awful, nice front desk attendant moved us to another room, much better. Could have been a little cleaner in the common areas, but Pool & spa very clean... Large homeless population in the area around parking lot. Not the worst, comfortable bed & clean bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Forest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice remodeled stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We stayed the weekend, enjoyed the breakfast, loved the remodel, and thought the staff was very friendly :-)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly dissappointed.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We booked for 3 nights. upon arrival we were told our room was booked out to someone else. The guy working the front desk was rude telling me I should have booked my room sooner and kept answering the phone and talking and giving out gifts! I booked it on March 19th and stayed April 24-24. I asked to speak with the manager or assistant manager the next morning only to be told they are not available on the weekends.! The room had used soap and dirty wash rags left on the bathroom sink and there were short whisker hairs in the sink. the next day we switched to the room we had booked. after being out of the room for the day we returned to find we received NO maid service. However the front desk woman was right on bringing us fresh towels. And in both rooms the bathroom fans were clogged with dust. Not a little but a lot. The Hot tub had brown scum and WAY over chlorinated. There were NO pool towels. We asked twice for some to be brought to the pool. After 1 person went to get pool towels from the front desk was he only given 1 towel and 1 hand towel for 4 people. The breakfast would have been nice if given the opportunity to eat it. The second morning there I went down at 9:30 and the woman shouts anyone wan to eat this is the last chance. So I made me some waffles and in the time it took to cook she put all the food away.