Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Short stay but really liked the hotel and the general location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while on the road.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast and location.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, making our arrival much more welcoming. The location off the highway is perfect for those who are road-tripping. GREAT place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimberley, TX

Cab ride was fairly expensive, but hotel was nice!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The personnel was very accommodating.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's close to the airport, but not too close. A shopping mall was nearby and some decent restaurants.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. After I checked out the young man at the front desk offered to hold my bag while I took a walk. I was waiting for my nephew to come pick me up and I was able to sit in the lobby and read. He was very informative about West Valley. My only complaint was no shuttle from the airport (I found out afterward Tracks goes to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Decent enough but priced high

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Bed was very uncomfortable. Everything else in the room was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice for our family group

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: When we stay in multiple rooms, we expect the same amenities to be available in all of them.
Location: This location was central to our multiple family activities.
Overall, we were satisfied; very clean and comfortable. We booked four rooms, and had requested connecting rooms, as there were a lot of little cousins going back and forth between rooms, and we wanted to avoid them being out in the hallway. Our booking agent had assured us this would be no problem, but when we checked in the desk clerk said it wasn't possible. The indoor pool was a bonus, and the full breakfast was wonderful. Two rooms did not have microwaves, which was a mild inconvenience. We appreciated how nice and polite the staff was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Or

Always clean

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room surroundings always pleasant, breakfast adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We cancelled the reservations.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: All that I listed above
Location: scarry
After seeing the hotel and the room, we left. Sketchy location, room smelled of smoke, poor air conditioning, noisy hallways, lots of activity of teens.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
pool was ice cold and very dirty water. looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Made you wonder about the chemical levels. Hot tub also broken. Hotel floors were always smudged with foot prints that were very obvious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: The toilet was plugged when we arrived, and the sink didn't drain well.
There was nothing fancy about the hotel, but it was quiet and clean. We were right by the elevator, but we didn't hear it at all after we went to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

A good price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This hotel was definately reasonably priced, but I would not go back. La quinta is known for not charging pet fees, and expedia said so, but they tried to charge me two pet fees for my dogs being over 45 pounds. Our room was neat and clean, but halls were dirty, the floors weren't vacuumed, there was sticky stuff on the tile floors near the vending machines and outside doors. Outside the building there was litter on the ground. The breakfast was sub par. They ran out of bananas half way through and had none left that morning. The few apples left we're mushy. I stuck to cereal. Staff were friendly. Overall, I wanted a cheaper dog friendly hotel and I got that, but the cleanliness of the hotel would cause me not to go back.