Ratings based on 3,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

朝食について

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: 朝食のメニュー
Location: トラムの駅からも近くて便利でした。
朝食に野菜が食べたかったが、野菜のあるメニューが少なくて困った その他は、いいホテルだと思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Temple Square

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We loved staying at Little America. Our room was very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Unexpected extended stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, ambiance
Location: Heart of the city
This hotel is an exceptional value. You may find a room for slightly less per night in the same area of town, but what you get for a little more, is worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

A bargain close to downtown.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice bed linens. Comfortable pillows and bed. Clean room. Bathroom was spotless. Well maintained. Excellent water pressure and lots of hot water.
Cons: Courtyard room furniture was dated.
Location: Great location for the price charged. 15 min walking distance to the convention center, downtown restaurants and the energy solutions arena.
Stayed in a courtyard room. I was disappointed initially because it was essentially a motel. During my stay I found it to be quite comfortable. I did not have any problems with noise in the parking lots or people going up and down the stairs. I would stay in this room again or spend a little more to check out one of the tower rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Salt Lake City Classic

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We found the recent updates to the hotel to be beautiful. We also found the staff to be courteous and helpful on a busy weekend at Christmas time. A quick ride on Trax uptown to City Creek for shopping and Temple Square for the christmas lights made for a wonderful evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great hotel with fabulous restaurants! Close to downtown via the city train which is free to ride from the hotel station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Lovely updates

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: We walked to Abravanel Hall, Temple Square, Salt Palace, and City Creek Center. One block from Trax station.
We have previously stayed at Little America in both the garden area as well as the Tower. This visit we stayed in the Tower on the 14th floor. The updated room was so nice. The bed, bedding and pillow were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was fresh and comfortable. We noticed that they were doing updates on several other floors as well. This update was needed and very well done. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Always clean, any room adjacent to the entrances are very noisy.
Cons: Parking! Better sound insulation in rooms with outside entrances. Room to room insulation could be improved.
Location: There is a plethora of things to see and do in Downtown Salt Lake and the transit is amazing!
Parking was a nightmare!!! We paid $10 to park on site (reasonable rate) but the third night we had to park off site and walk two blocks! Unacceptable. Valet was $15 per night (after the initial $10) and we used it the second night and our car was damaged. When they brought it to us they told us this was a risk you take for valet parking and they could not guarantee the safety of the vehicle. Why use Valet? There was no thru lane to get to a parking spot once we had purchased the Parking Permit!!! Guests of the hotel should have been guaranteed parking or transportation (shuttle) to an offsite location. They sold parking spots to non- registered guests for just downtown parking to see sites and attend events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F, montanan

Wonderful hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My only complaint was there was food still in the fridge that was in the room from the person before us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Not as advertised

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Expecting a four star experience but got a motel experience. Very disappointed. Furnishings were old. Front desk were less than helpful. Rooms blew cold air, had a constantly running toilet and a strange smell. Lobby was grand. Room not so much. Would not recommend.