Ratings based on 2,993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lakers

20th wedding anniversary.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything "downtown". Clean & pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing that we could see.
Location: Walking distance or Public Transport. Restaurants galore and night clubs all up and down Main Street. Shopping malls also within walking distance.
Great place for spending time in downtown SLC. Able to ride free Trax Trains or walk. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Really simple and quick customer service.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Down town.
Cons: The televisions need to be updated and a DVD player standard in every room
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and because its basically in down town SLC everything is within an hour drive or Front Runner ride.
We stayed at this hotel for my wife and I's Honeymoon and we were not disappointed. We were there for only one night, but it was great. The bed was comfortable. The showers heated up quickly. The only thing that was not as easy as pushing a button was the Television. We had to ask for a DVD player to be brought up but after a bit of finagling we got it working. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel in downtown SLC

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable bedding, well-kept grounds, beautiful lobby, good restaurant with decent prices, very convenient to Trax line and freeways
Cons: Room had no fridge or microwave so I couldn't save leftovers after meals.
Location: Centrally located in downtown SLC. Walk or ride Trax to City Creek shopping mall, LDS temple, genealogy library, University of Utah, and SLC airport.
I've stayed at Little America twice now, for a total of 6 nights. Both times, I got the room through Expedia's blind deal where they don't tell you what hotel you will be getting. It's easy to love a hotel that you get a fantastic deal on, but this really is a nice hotel with attentive staff, attractive rooms and grounds, and a good onsite restaurant. It's also close to the Trax line for easy transportation around SLC, including direct to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Really lovely....usually.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Have stayed here twice and really love how beautiful the rooms are as well as the lobby, shops, and excellent staff. Was surprised that my room smelled of cigarette smoke. I did not ask for a change as I had made a very last minute reservation, but I should have. My CPAP machine reeked of cigarette smoke the next night when I used it at home. I will still stay at his hotel in SLC the next time, but would just ask for a change of room if the room has this problem. Really love the pools. Just a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, comfortable beds, and hot shower
Cons: The food is too high.
Location: It's downtown Salt Lake, and it's access to the mountains is 15 minutes so it's great.
We've stayed in this hotel 3 times now. Each time, we come to Salt Lake, we've decided to stay here. It's got comfortable rooms, hot water for hot showers, and it's very affordable. I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Jordan UT

Horrible beds

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice. Bathrooms were nice and roomy.
Cons: The beds completely SUCKED. Hot water was also a struggle.
I enjoyed the stay at Little America. Unfortunately, the beds are completely horrible. They feel like your sleeping on plywood. The room was decent. the hotel restaurants are so so. I have stayed here before which is why I chose to stay again, but didn't remember the beds being so uncomfortable. Either way I think the next time I get a hotel for the night I will look at something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Very Nice Hotel--Central to Downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Temple Square is just a few hops on the mass transit. Also the hotel is near the TRAX transfer point so easy transport to Provo etc.
The hotel lobby was lovely. The staff was accomodating and the room was very nice. The hotel is very close to public transit so it is easy to get to the airport as well as to stops downtown. I would stay here again and would recommend the facility to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Tower room v garden room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I would recommend the hotel if you book a Tower room. I booked a Tower room for last 2 nights of our 2 week road trip around US Sourhwest. Very pleased with room until building work started at 8.30 am next door, hammering and drilling was not what we expected when we booked a luxury tower room. We were moved to a cheaper Garden Room which was dated and more of a motel, as its located away from main hotel. We weren't offered a refund for diffrence because we had booked through Expedia, instead we had breakfast complimentary. Although the breakfast was very good I feel our last night in Salt Lake wasn't as good as expected because the room was far from luxurious! I believe the building works should be completed end Sept. The hotel is very impressive, the lobby and Tower room was very nice its a shame they carry out refurb work during busy summer months. They should concentrate on updating garden rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Perfect!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I booked a room for my birthday, just to do something different for a change!!!! It was a perfect little getaway and since my husband was sick, I brought my daughter with me!! It was everything I had asked for, including a little balcony! I lived it and I will be back again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc.

5-star rating with 3.5 star rate

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The lobby and floors internal design, decor, staffs, etc ...
Cons: put ramps where stair cases r.
Location: Location is just great, the city centre is nearby.
It is just almost perfect! except in the wing that my room was located, had a lot of stair case. For travellers with briefcases, suitcase, luggages, it is not a good thing. But beside this, just perfect