Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

View was spectacular. Room not so much..

Posted Jul 18, 2014
No air conditioning, room was below my expectations. Although the view was spectacular.. Restaurants were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Super cool hotel. Hide away bed sucked.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect. The huge sliding doors to the balcony were super cool. The view was exception and the staff could not have been better.
Cons: Toss the hid-away beds.
Price was the best part. Food was next. The staff at the hotel and at the restaurants were super kind and supportive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saba from Whistler, BC

Super Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: great location, loved the free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby area
Location: great for skiing at Snowbird
we were there for the Junior Freeride Championships, the hotel was super tolerant of the teenagers in our party, always had an extra key ready for the one forgetful teen. The location was very convenient to the lifts and the meetings we needed to attend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from San Francisco, CA

Great spot to stay and ski Snowbird!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great! Large rooms with balconies and fireplaces, easy walk to the main lodge and lifts, Thursday evening wine and cheese reception, and ski lockers to store equipment. Just beware of the the sleeper sofas- not exactly what I would call comfortable but better than a sleeping bag on the floor. The breakfast options were also pretty limited but you can walk next door to the main lodge for more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great ski location

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location - excellent ski place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara from West Virginia

Amazing view, great place

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lived the location. Impeccable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Bad Axe, MI

Clean hotel, free coffee and tea all day long!

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Simplicity.
Location: Decent restaurant on the expensive side, could have shuttled to other restaurants if we wanted to. We did not explore much beyond the Snowbird center
Short ski trip to Snowbird, excellent mountain, great variety of runs and this hotel was warm and clean and nearby. No frills, nothing fancy or modern but perfectly clean with friendly staff to accommodate all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Connecticut

Very convenient if you are skiing!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the large room with two separate vanities. I liked the restaurant and actually ate there every night for convenience.
Cons: The restaurant only served a non-complimentary continental breakfast but a full breakfast menu was available at the ski center next door!
Location: Skiing and snowmobiling just moments away! Alta ski center a 10 minute shuttle ride away!
The Lodge is about 45 minutes from Salt Lake City Airport. If you are skiing there is no need to have a car as the tram at Snowbird center is literally seconds away and there is a free shuttle to Alta. When skiing convenience is key. Ski lockers on the entrance level make things easy! Restaurant is homey and welcoming and the menu is broad and prices are reasonable. Definitely would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
My experience was excellant