Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to energy solutions building

Posted Jan 20, 2015
15 min walk to the jazz game double room for 5 2 adults and 3 teenagers little small beds was not the most comfortable staff was very nice. Pool and hot tub nice, workout room very nice...would stay again I would just pay more money for a bigger room and beds.... but only stayed one night so paid the cheaper price...definitely would upgrade if staying longer...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Marriott City Center, Hotel Management
We are glad we could be your host for the Jazz game. I am sorry if there was confusion about the size of our beds and rooms. Our rooms have one king bed or two double beds as options. We appreciate your business and comments. Marriott City Center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY SMALL BEDS

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: at least a queen size bed for the double bed rooms
Nice pool little on the cold side The most disappointing thing was the double bed room has two SMALL beds two adults can not sleep in one bed and we are not large people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Marriott City Center, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for providing us with feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we are sorry you were not happy with our bedding configuration. Unfortunately, our hotel configuration only allows for standard rooms with one king bed or two double beds. We have looked at changing to two queen sized beds but after researching the size difference in mattresses we do not feel the guest room is large enough to convert from double to queen beds. Thank you again for your feedback. Marriott City Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City Utah

A surprise get away with the family!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: We loved the view! The over look of all the Christmas lights at night and the ice skating rink were beautiful.
Cons: It would be nice if drinks in the vending machine were cold & not luke warm.
Location: It is close to the City Creek Mall and the lights at the temple. Its close to Trax also, so you can go anywhere you would like.
We showed up checked into our room, had a great view of the ice rink. Kids were so excited!! Took a walk to City Creek, grabbed a bite for dinner and went to the Temple to see the lights. When we got back to the room, kids had a choice to go ice skating or swimming. We headed down to the pool for a couple hours until they were all ready for bed. Once the kids were all snuggled up, Mom and Dad went down to the bar for a relaxing drink. Next day after a yummy breakfast and checking out of our room we headed out for a little ice skating. It was a great winter surprise for the kids and I think it will be a new winter tradition!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LAS VEGAS NV

WRONG LOCATION.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: STAFF WAS FRIENDLY
Location: I ACTUALLY RESERVED THE WRONG HOTEL. I WANTED THE MARRIOTT AT CREEK CENTER AND NOT CITY CENTER. CREEK IS MUCH MORE CONVENIENT.
OK AT BEST. ON CHECK OUT, THEY HAD A $97.00 CHARGE FOR INTERNET. WE WERE THERE FOR 2 DAYS. THEY DID REMOVE THE CHARGE SINCE WE DID NOT USE THE INTERNET AT ALL. I DO NOT TRAVE AS MUCH AS I ONCE DID, AND I REMEMBER THAT MARRIOTT MORE THAN ONCE HAD EXTRA CHARGES ON THEIR PRE-CHECKOUT BILL. THE FRONT DESK IMMEDIATELY REMOVED THE CHARGE ONCE I SHOWED IT TO THEM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice downtown hotel, next to shopping & activities

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I'm a business traveller & I've stayed here before; it's a nice hotel, which is why I came back. But for the first time, I was able to visit my surroundings. Location, location, location! I was one block away from major shopping areas & being December all kinds of spectacular Xmas / Holiday lights an decorations. Downtown Salt Lake City is beautiful this time of year... And there was a huge public skating rink attached to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Great view of downtown holiday lights

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The view. Easy access to freeways for getting around the area.
Cons: Parking elevator lobby needs cleaning & updating.
Location: Holiday lights down town were wonderful -- ice skating right behind the hotel too. Easy access to Park City for outdoor adventures.
Nice room with a lovely view of the lights and activities just behind the hotel. The staff was extraordinarily helpful and nice. Amenities were great with no complaints. It is a challenge to park in the area, so take advantage of the parking under the hotel. It takes a lot of extra turns to reach the hotel parking spaces, but exiting is a breeze. Parking elevator area is dingy compared to the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location: The hotel is convenient to shopping, restaurants and Temple Square.
The hotel staff was very pleasant on check in and we had a very nice view with the room overlooking the ice skating rink - My son loved looking out the window each night to see the ice skaters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Loved that we could walk everywhere. Great service & nice hotel. Wished the bed was a little more comfortable. Overall great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Everything was perfect. Thanks, Marriott.
Location: Downtown location, adjacent to the Gallivan Plaza - ice skating rink. City Creek Mall s block away. UTA TRAX and bus service close by.
Quick overnight to take advantage of weekend in downtown Salt Lake City. Adjacent to City Creek shopping, ice skating and nightlife. Comfortable and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ut

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice location, nice hotel. Walking distance to shopping.