Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wonderful Hotel in Center of Salt Lake City

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The Staff, Our room, The hotel - very nice! The ease of getting to Trax!
Location: The Salt Palace is about 5 minutes by Trax! City Creek Mall and Food Court are a few blocks away and also available via Trax!
We would not change a thing about our stay!! From the Front Desk to the Operator to Housekeeping we give 5 Stars!! THANK YOU Marriott City Center!!! (One note: This Marriott is NOT the Marriott across from the Salt Palace!! - but the Salt Palace is easily accessible via Trax from the City Center Marriott)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Downtown Location is great

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything that should be improved
Location: Walk around downtown, great shops and places to have dinner
The service and hotel staff make every effort to make the stay great. Location downtown allows you to walk around and check out all the sights. Very close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many things downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and comfortable! It's within walking distance of many things downtown which was great so we didn't have to worry about parking.
Cons: Either there wasn't a fan in the bathroom or it was broken, but it would have been nice to have that working. Also would have liked a mini fridge.
This hotel was great. We loved the location as it was close to many things downtown and we could walk to so many things we wanted to do and see (Salt Palace, mall, restaurants, theater, Temple Square). We would definitely recommend this to anyone. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of space in the bathroom for both of us to get ready in the morning. The only complaints we had was that there was no mini fridge in the room and the bathroom fan didn't work. Other than that, we loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beds seemed smaller than queen size. The room was nice, the staff was sweet and efficient. All in all it was a nice stay. Would have liked a little more family friendly room set up, but we were not at the room much more than to sleep and shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake utah

Was Oka

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Check in took forever then they told me there they needed an extra 100 in time of check in but tht I would get it back when we checked out. Check I did not get it back.. They had explained this time that it was a room fee now? Staff was nice, rooms were great that was the only problem I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Disappointed with having to pay for parking and on site restaurant was very expensive. Rooms were nice, but carpets in elevators and lobby were a little dirty. Close proximity to Gallivan center and downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable room. Had problems with key deactivation for no apparent reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Right in downtown, very convenient to everywhere. We booked a junior suite, the room is big and well furnitured. The lining is so comfortable. We loved this hotel, definately will stay here next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Poor value.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Disappointing across the board. Over paid for value received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Marriott City Center, Hotel Management
AJ, I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We will try and do better in the future and appreciate your business. Thank you again for the feedback, Tyson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to downtown.
Cons: If something IS left in the room, a text or call could be made to the client, notifying them (only if the value is significant).
The only negative was that I inadvertently left a package in the room and called 24 hours later, and the package was not located. I realize it was my responsibility, but I had hoped that honesty would prevail.