Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Right in downtown, very convenient to everywhere. We booked a junior suite, the room is big and well furnitured. The lining is so comfortable. We loved this hotel, definately will stay here next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Poor value.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Disappointing across the board. Over paid for value received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Marriott City Center, Hotel Management
AJ, I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We will try and do better in the future and appreciate your business. Thank you again for the feedback, Tyson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to downtown.
Cons: If something IS left in the room, a text or call could be made to the client, notifying them (only if the value is significant).
The only negative was that I inadvertently left a package in the room and called 24 hours later, and the package was not located. I realize it was my responsibility, but I had hoped that honesty would prevail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moab, Ut

It was OK.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Meh. I was completely underwhelmed by the whole experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General review

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Unfortuantely nothing notable to commetn on other than the staff were great and I had no concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms. Had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very professional staff. I didn't like being charged an additional $18 for parking, but that is the only negative thing I can think of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from st Louis

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice hotel, great location. Has a nice pool and exercise area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Salt Lake City

Very nice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
the hotel is not as nice as many of the Marriotts I say that however the was fantastic I would stay there again and again people are so friendly and so considerate you can't do much better in that area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very nice Hotel, just two blocks from City Creek Center.