Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room was very clean and well kept up. The bed was very comfortable, and I loved the view of the city. Great location, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel. Within walking distance of many sights

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Close to everything. Within walking distance to many sights and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx az

Great hotel in great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We stayed here two nights. Our room was adequate, smallish but fine for 3 of us. No soap in the room but they brought some promptly. The room wasn't made up while we stayed...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt laje city, utah

Over priced

Posted Sep 30, 2014
It was a pretty basic experience nothing grand. Dated carpeting and fixtures. Vending machines didn't really work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Marriott City Center, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and will work with Coke to fix the vending machines. Additionally, we are in the process of scheduling renovations at the hotel and hope that you will try us again once those are done. Thank you, Marriott City Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wonderful Hotel in Center of Salt Lake City

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The Staff, Our room, The hotel - very nice! The ease of getting to Trax!
Location: The Salt Palace is about 5 minutes by Trax! City Creek Mall and Food Court are a few blocks away and also available via Trax!
We would not change a thing about our stay!! From the Front Desk to the Operator to Housekeeping we give 5 Stars!! THANK YOU Marriott City Center!!! (One note: This Marriott is NOT the Marriott across from the Salt Palace!! - but the Salt Palace is easily accessible via Trax from the City Center Marriott)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Downtown Location is great

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything that should be improved
Location: Walk around downtown, great shops and places to have dinner
The service and hotel staff make every effort to make the stay great. Location downtown allows you to walk around and check out all the sights. Very close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many things downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and comfortable! It's within walking distance of many things downtown which was great so we didn't have to worry about parking.
Cons: Either there wasn't a fan in the bathroom or it was broken, but it would have been nice to have that working. Also would have liked a mini fridge.
This hotel was great. We loved the location as it was close to many things downtown and we could walk to so many things we wanted to do and see (Salt Palace, mall, restaurants, theater, Temple Square). We would definitely recommend this to anyone. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of space in the bathroom for both of us to get ready in the morning. The only complaints we had was that there was no mini fridge in the room and the bathroom fan didn't work. Other than that, we loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beds seemed smaller than queen size. The room was nice, the staff was sweet and efficient. All in all it was a nice stay. Would have liked a little more family friendly room set up, but we were not at the room much more than to sleep and shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake utah

Was Oka

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Check in took forever then they told me there they needed an extra 100 in time of check in but tht I would get it back when we checked out. Check I did not get it back.. They had explained this time that it was a room fee now? Staff was nice, rooms were great that was the only problem I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Marriott City Center, Hotel Management
Thank you for your choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking time to provide us with information about your stay. I am sorry; we obviously did not explain our procedures very well. We authorize $50 per day on guest credit cards in order to cover incidental charges like parking, room service, restaurant charges, etc. Once a guest checks out then unused funds are released back to the credit card. This process can sometimes take a couple of days. We will work with our team to figure out a way to better communicate this in the future. Thanks again, Marriott City Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Disappointed with having to pay for parking and on site restaurant was very expensive. Rooms were nice, but carpets in elevators and lobby were a little dirty. Close proximity to Gallivan center and downtown area.