Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberly, Idaho

Great

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: O
Location: Concert Venue
Stayed because of close proximity to Red butte Gardens Concert Venue. They supply shuttle service to the venue as well great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great hotel near Red Butte Gardens

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent shower and bed
Cons: The shuttle to Red Butte Garden was very convienent
Location: Near to Red Butte Garden and the new Museun of Natural History
Perfect room, large and quiet, bed was wonderful, and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for visiting the university of utah

Posted Jul 22, 2014
very nice stay with a great location. the rooms have recently been upgraded. room service was prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roosevelt utah

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and restful to our needs..
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything close by , and easy to get to .
Your hotel is the best I ever had a chance to visit. The hotel staff very well concerned about our needs.very appreciated. Thank you for kitchen staff and waitor to our new home celebrating.Very comfortable and relaxing. Thank you very much Valneva Dalton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Whenever I travel I look for good service, the folks at the Marroit Hotel on Wakara Way gave nothing short of that. You all should be proud of your performance as well as the condition of your facility. I most enjoyed having the door opened for us as we entered the Hotel Friday evening at 9:00 p.m. If you continue on in this course, you will not be disappointed. Many Thanks, Steven D. Amott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Pleasant Staff, Great Accommodations

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, absolute cleanliness, excellent accommodations all contributed to our enjoyment.
Cons: We could not think of anything that needed to be improved.
Location: Very close to the University, the Veterans' Hospital, the Zoo, and The Museum of Natural History. It is less than ten minutes from downtown.
Check in was very easy, it took less than a minute. Hotel was spotless, with conveniently located desk. The room was also spotless with nice furnishings, great bed, plenty of pillows and upmarket toiletries. Towels were thick and plentiful. Great bed. The lounge was newly remodeled, inviting and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the drinks were nicely presented. The lounge was also absolutely spotless. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning in the room didn't work at all.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location was nice.
Cons: The facility needs an update. Not on decor, but on the mechanics of it.
Location: Great views and close to everything.
The room was beautiful. It was a shame we couldn't even sleep it was so stuffy. Cleanliness for day to day was okay, but a thorough clean was over due. Our breakfast order was somehow lost. The food service manager made it right, but we couldn't enjoy it because we had to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies that the air-conditioning was malfunctioning at the time of your visit. This situation has been resolved and we have changed our maintenance program to ensure this experience is not repeated. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel near University and natural history

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Good location beautiful park setting. Natiral history museum is close by and great. Aristo's Greek is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the University of Utah

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Very engaged staff, attentive to detail and great customer service from literally everyone!
Cons: Free Wi-Fi. I travel a fair amount and this is the only hotel I have stayed in that charges. Thank goodness for my mobile hotspot! $10 is ridiculou
Location: University of Utah. Salt Lake City has so much to do! The scenery is gorgeous!
This is my third stay at the University Marriott and once again, I have found the stay to be excellent. On this visit, my daughter is relocating to SLC for her new job and the staff has been very accommodating as I have had to extend our stay by two days due to a delay i. The delivery of her household goods. Probably my last stay for awhile, but I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Nevada

Nice hotel on Wasatch Bench.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Comfortable 1 bedroom suite with beautiful view of Red Butte Creek. Maidservice missed servicing the room 2 out of 4 nights. Easy access to the city and Hogle Zoo with rental car. I would return to this hotel for future visits to the Salt Lake City area.