Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom mt

room status

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: cleaner room and free breakfast for 119.00 free breakfast should of been there.
did not vacuum room and no micro wave. no breakfast for 119.00 should of been withy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, free shuttle, nice rooms
Cons: more insulation in walls
The room was very nice and the staff was extremely friendly. However, the toilet ran constantly. There was also a party going on which was very loud and annoying. It seemed like the walls were thin and we could hear everything through them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Friendly staff, I believe checking us in was Sigman?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Nice

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The only complaint is they don't vacuum my room next day
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

You can do better

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: See above.
This location is not up to Marriott standards. Rooms had a serious bug problem, both flies and those things that look like fireflies, were crawling everywhere. Constant noise, whether it be the drunk people on my floor who were repeatedly slamming the door and yelling obscenities, or the continuous parties or conventions that were being held in the middle of the hotel, complete with loud bass music that seeped through the walls no matter what. The hotel even puts a cheesy display in the lobby which tells you how much noise is going to occur on each day (low to high, with a little arrow that they move to show the noise level). I am not making this up. Very disappointing. Will never stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Marriott always keeps it classy!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We love staying at Marriott! We usually stay downtown, but they were all sold out so we decided to give this location a try. It is very clean and comfortable. The room service was delicious and the beds were super cozy. I wish the rooms had bathtubs, but other than that, it was wonderful! The staff were super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel was recently remodeled but all the new work is falling apart. Doors in the room have chipped paint, the carpets are already pealing up from the floor, the iron was falling apart, the shower head handle was on backwards so cold was hot, the television channels we mis labelled so that 20% of the channels which their in-house listing claimed were available did not exist, the heater thermostat did not work so I froze at night - there were so many things which were falling apart in the recently remodeled rooms. The staff were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet, great views, super friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: spacious, beautiful, very quiet, excellent location
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: everything there is to do in slc.....close to everything
The hotel was undergoing a remodel but I never saw a construction worker or any evidence of it, no noise. Beautifully remodeled lobby and a wonderful bar lounge/very nice. I purchased a suite which they had none of due to the remodel so they upgraded me into a larger suite. Very good customer service. the food was also very good, great breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. George, UT

It was great for our purpose.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and cozy.
Cons: Perhaps a more diverse menu at the restaurant.
Location: The location was OK, not great if you want to eat at great places.
We were there for a quick turn around. There was not much around there as far as restaurants and things. It was not walking distance to the stadium, that was some what disappointing, however, they did offer a shuttle and that was AWESOME!! The Shuttle driver was great. The bartender was also great, Kris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, great walking trails

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Red Butte Garden right up the hill; panoramic views available from most rooms.