Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Close to Airport - Easy access to interstate-

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: close to airport and interstate.
I have stayed at this hotel several times, i live 110 miles from an airport so Salt Lake City is our closest Airport , I travel into the city and stay overnight prior to flying to destination. Microtel has been my choice for about 2 years now, untill my recent stay and we had someone enter our room at 1 am. Front desk claims they didnt have us checked in and a guest arrived that requested the same room type... ??? We checked in at 2 pm and had requested extra pillows , also had called for wake up calls how in the heck did they not have us checked in ?????? I may look for another hotel , this was very frightning and unprofessional ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Id.

Great location near the airport.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything until I sat at the airport waiting for the shuttle.
Cons: Train the employees that are on duty on the weekend.
Location: NA>>
The staff on arrival was as good as possible. The next day the shuttle ride was on time and handled professionally. The return shuttle service was a disaster. Whoever answered the phone said the shuttle would pick us up in 15 mins. The shuttle picked me up over an hour latter, with no knowledge of the call. Apparently my call happened at a change of shift at the front desk and there was no exchange with the next shift. I will explore other options when I travel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho falls

Absolute perfection, clean

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Almost everything, easy freeway downtown access.
Location: Downtown few minutes away, airport only 2 miles
We have stayed at this location quite a bit in past 2-3 years and it is just perfect. The staff is always very friendly and cordial. Rooms are up to date and are clean, fresh smelling and just in great condition. The hotel was sold out on the night of our stay but our wifi was lightening fast the entire night into next morning. Breakfast was good with eggs for protein. People shouldn't expect much when hotels give free breakfast. But this hotel had variety but mostly carbs but it is advertised as continental breakfast and that is what we got. Lots of little amenities and upgrades. We love this property. Rooms are very quiet in when facing the freeway and the airport. Hardly heard any noise. Beautifully decorated and good condition of property. Management must be very hands on. Very recommended in slc area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to airport, price was right!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Met all my expectations for a quick stay for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Close to airport. Cheap. Place to stay. Wifi is too too slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

No frills hotel for what you need

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, clean room, staff were courteous and helped us with issues.
Cons: Chairs in the rooms are old and need to be replaced. Should have creamer in the lobby for coffee. Switch from styrofoam to plastic; add recycle bins
Stayed here for a work trip. Hotel room itself was clean, no frills, comfortable bed, big TV. Nice to have a window seat to sit on and do work- that was my favorite part. Especially since the desk chair was so worn out it was like sitting on Wood. A little lacking on details; you only get shampoo conditioner combo, my colleagues A/C stopped working and my sink would not drain. However they dealt with these issues promptly, had maintenance come and repair my things and switched coworker to new room. Coffee area could use some flavored creamer or half and half, reusable mugs for people who are staying in room, and also not enough room there for all the people who want to eat, makes it seem a little crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean location close to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
needed a quick stop before flying out of salt lake a good option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

No words needed....just excellent place

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and found the place to be clean and very friendly. We interacted with all staff and all seemed very helpful and friendly with a smile on their faces. We found breakfast to be good.... It is continental breakfast so mostly carbs but eggs were a great addition which normally isn't the case. Wifi was great and so was the housekeeping. Our rooms was cleaned spotless each day and front desk and shuttle drivers were quick to your needs. Safe neighborhood, friendly staff, great wifi, convenient to airport and very very very clean. Great hotel and it shows, very inviting lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco, CA

Great hotel, breakfast, staff. Best stay of trip!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: All front desk, Breakfast, Wi-fi, Amenities, Beds, Cleanliness, management
Cons: Pool would be nice but the property isn't designed to have a pool so it can't be faulted for that
Location: Airport location but downtown only 10 mins away
We were on a road trip and decided to stay at Microtel on our way to CA. The front desk attendant was very professional , friendly and provided great service even though the lobby was busy with people checking in. The front desk took her time with us instead of hurrying us up. The room was clean and very fresh smelling with good lighting. Bathroom was clean as well and I am a CLEAN FREAK!! I am not sure what people are griping about on breakfast in some of the reviews- They provide continental breakfast and people seem to be demanding Hot breakfast with frills and a personal butler! Continental breakfast is carbs but they go a step ahead and provide you with hard boiled eggs which I hardly see at hotels that provide continental breakfast. They have variety of items and a breakfast area is well manned at all times to make sure it is clean and stocked! Wi-Fi was fast for me and room was well decorated and in a safe area. It is a modern hotel which provides a great service and value for money for people on the road. We loved our stay and extended another night to check out Salt Lake City and the second day was exactly the same service. Very good staff and overall the best hotel we stayed from MD to CA trip. We love it! Very comfortable and nice soft beds! P.S- I room had a Exhaust in the room. as another reviewer mentioned......Hard to imagine this hotel wouldn't have a exhaust in the room without a light in the room as it is built in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
easy access to/from airport. last minute reservation due airline problems. Very accomodating with a great shuttle to airport.