Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean location close to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
needed a quick stop before flying out of salt lake a good option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

No words needed....just excellent place

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and found the place to be clean and very friendly. We interacted with all staff and all seemed very helpful and friendly with a smile on their faces. We found breakfast to be good.... It is continental breakfast so mostly carbs but eggs were a great addition which normally isn't the case. Wifi was great and so was the housekeeping. Our rooms was cleaned spotless each day and front desk and shuttle drivers were quick to your needs. Safe neighborhood, friendly staff, great wifi, convenient to airport and very very very clean. Great hotel and it shows, very inviting lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco, CA

Great hotel, breakfast, staff. Best stay of trip!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: All front desk, Breakfast, Wi-fi, Amenities, Beds, Cleanliness, management
Cons: Pool would be nice but the property isn't designed to have a pool so it can't be faulted for that
Location: Airport location but downtown only 10 mins away
We were on a road trip and decided to stay at Microtel on our way to CA. The front desk attendant was very professional , friendly and provided great service even though the lobby was busy with people checking in. The front desk took her time with us instead of hurrying us up. The room was clean and very fresh smelling with good lighting. Bathroom was clean as well and I am a CLEAN FREAK!! I am not sure what people are griping about on breakfast in some of the reviews- They provide continental breakfast and people seem to be demanding Hot breakfast with frills and a personal butler! Continental breakfast is carbs but they go a step ahead and provide you with hard boiled eggs which I hardly see at hotels that provide continental breakfast. They have variety of items and a breakfast area is well manned at all times to make sure it is clean and stocked! Wi-Fi was fast for me and room was well decorated and in a safe area. It is a modern hotel which provides a great service and value for money for people on the road. We loved our stay and extended another night to check out Salt Lake City and the second day was exactly the same service. Very good staff and overall the best hotel we stayed from MD to CA trip. We love it! Very comfortable and nice soft beds! P.S- I room had a Exhaust in the room. as another reviewer mentioned......Hard to imagine this hotel wouldn't have a exhaust in the room without a light in the room as it is built in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
easy access to/from airport. last minute reservation due airline problems. Very accomodating with a great shuttle to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

OK for the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: The breakfast. Have some options for adults like Raisin Bran or Corn flakes.
This room was ok for the night after arriving late in Salt Lake City. However, the included breakfast was terrible. All sweet options, no eggs, not even corn flakes. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No exhaust fan in bathroom

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: A renewd hotel, nice. Heater light in the bathroom what I think in winter must be nice. Cons: the bathroom doesn't have exhaust fan, which is important if you are with someone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We were in town for a death in the family and the staff went out of their way to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by landon from Boston

Best of Microtel's in USA... Amazing mountain view

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything..
Location: Few minutes from downtown.
We travel quite a bit and stay at Microtel's frequently. This has to be one of the best Microtel's we have ever stayed it. Staff was very accommodating and friendly from check in till check out. Rooms were modern with flat screen TV, fresh new linens,clean, clean, clean!! They sell frozen meals in lobby so you don't need to leave the hotel for anything. Good breakfast in mornings with waffles and eggs. Rooms are good size with fast wifi. Highly recommend if looking to be outside of city yet be only 10 minutes away from downtown. Property is about 7 minutes from airport but hardly any noise in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Four from Denver, CO

Micro-room for micro-prices

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Price+cleanliness
Cons: Front desk should not keep partisan cable 'news' on the tv in the lobby
This was a no-frills experience driving through Salt Lake City. The room was small but very clean, and the price was great. The hotel is amidst a corporate park, and as other reviewers noted, there are very few food options nearby. After 9 p.m., I found no food within 5 miles (though the hotel sells ramen noodles and snacks, which you can heat downstairs in the micro-food area.). The service, breakfast, and breakfast seating area were no-frills, but if all you need is a place to rest your head, this is an excellent choice. This place is busy, and probably not the best choice for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
You can count on Microtel to be pretty much the same where ever you go. I spent 6 days at the Salt Lake City, Utah location. The snow cap mountains in the background made a perfect view out my windows. Would book it again if I came back out this way.