Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to get into and out of, on highway 89, not much traffic, close to downtown Temple Square and events.
Cons: Needs renovating and a microwave and refrigerator in the room
Location: Temple Square Christmas lights and Visitors Centers; Conference Center, Jazz arena
The hotel is old, quite run down, with chipped paint, plug out of the bathtub, sink faucets loose. It was however clean. The check-in staff were ok, but not as friendly as the staff the next couple of days. We had been told the price of our room but were then charged an extra $50 for our little dog, although we had specifically told the reserving agent twice that we did have the dog. There is an old Motel 6 in the same area--downtown Salt Lake City--where we have always stayed before and never been charged extra for the dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Reasonably priced close to temple square

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: clean and reasonably priced
Cons: maybe more fresh fruit for breakfast
Location: Everything in downtown Salt Lake City, from Temple Square to City Creek shopping
We were able to get tickets to the Christmas Production at the LDS Conference Center. We wanted to get a hotel with free parking and close to Temple Square. This hotel was ideal. The room was clean, and an Ideal place to stay the night to avoid driving home in the traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I would absolutely not recommend this hotel. Even for the price it was not worth it. My car was broken into and items stolen. The hotel staff was very lackadaisical about it. The hotel room smelled the entire time. The shower was so small that some adults could not fit in it. My 6 year old child barely had room to move around in it. Overall it just was not a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: close to downtown slc
Cons: smells
ok stay. the rooms were nice, but a unpleasant smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: None
Location: Near downtown area; close to TRAX and within walking of Temple Square and other venues.
Nice location for where we needed to go. (The Salt Palace) Very convenient to downtown SLC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This is the third time we have stayed here and will continue to do so when in slc. Close to the temple, mall, jazz games and across the street from Crowne Burger you couldn't ask for anything better. They accommodate to and from the airport with their shuttle. Can't say enough good about this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claytonfrom Anaheim, Ca

Meh, location is good.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an okay hotel, great location for the price. Wasn't the cleanest, and we ran out of toilet paper on the second night, and had to use tissues. Tiny stall shower, efficient but nothing special. A lot of overly bright fluorescent lights, and the lamps are right above each side of the bed, so I kept hitting my head, as did my husband.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Boise

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came into town to see the Jazz and Cavs game. The hotel is prime spot so you can walk over to the arena. Room and hotel were comfortable. The breakfast was good. We had a pleasant experience. The hotel isn't very fancy but it'll do.