Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Looking a bit tired now but comfortable enough for a short stay for airline connections. The most annoying thing is that there is no food close by and there are no sidewalks around so without a car you get a bit stranded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Salt Lake City airport.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Easy access to airport.
Cons: Better breakfast. Please include eggs and yogurt.
Clean room. Comfortable bed. Easy access to airport. Close to airport - 10 minutes. Close to gas station and convenience store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wireless Internet? Horrible

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It was only 5 minutes from the Airport
Cons: Internet. It felt like they had dial-up connection and used 3 wireless routers for 1 slow connection for the entire hotel.
Location: Not much near by to the Hotel except a gas station and more hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by DJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your recent stay. We value your feedback and will be using it to provide better services to our future guests. We had opened a ticket with the service provider and the issue is taken care of. We hope that you will stay with us again in future and let us provide better experience! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marana, AZ

"Quality" is a misnomer.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The mattress and box spring were perfect.
Cons: The overall feeling of cheapness and dinginess; fulfill the advert which says "High Speed Wireless Internet."
First, the good: the shuttle was prompt and the driver courteous and friendly; the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Next, the bad: the room had a strong odor of room freshener that smelled like cheap men's cologne (...maybe it WAS cheap men's cologne); the toilet seat cover was not attached and fell off when I touched it; the towels were very thin; the shower was impossible to tell which direction was Hot (I actually took a tepid shower the first day - finally figured it out for a hot shower the second); the Wi-Fi was TERRIBLE - did not maintain a signal and kept returning me to the sign-on page on both my phone and laptop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by DJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be using the feedback to provide better services to our future guests. We will discuss these issues with maintenance team and close those on priority. We hope you will stay with us again in future! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Boston, MA

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities upgrade. WiFi hard to get into. Weight room equipment needs repair. Carpets need a good cleaning
Location: Its just a place to stay close to the airport. If that is what you need, then its fine.
Basic Hotel,. Courteous staff. Room comfortable. Pool not OK. Not clean. Weight Room equipment broken. Treadmill OK. Breakfast is basic and OK. WiFi unpredictable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by DJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We will be using your feedback to provide better services to our future guests. We are working on the suggestions and will handle those soon. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in future! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt, CA

Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Miller Motosports race track. Awesome staff. Great options for free breakfast.
Cons: Would love to have had a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Location: Convenient location to Miller Motosports race track.
Staff was able to change our room to accommodate a disabled person with a service dog and to provide a roll-away bed for a last minute additional occupant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Near SLC Airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Good value.
Cons: Hall carpet heavily soiled & stained.
Better than adequate. Good family hotel. Nice breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

easy hotel access off freeway

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Lobby, comfort of the bed. Attractive room.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Close to freeway, airport, and not far from downtown.
There were good and not so good aspects to our recent stay. The good: comfortable bed and pillows, attractive lobby and breakfast nook. Not so good: Hotel policy is to charge a room deposit, which I would not have had a problem with if the room and facilities had been pristine. However, we had several issues with our room. Two out of four lamps were broken, there was no radio/alarm clock at all, the closet and bathroom doors did not close completely, and the water faucet in the bathroom sink was very difficult to turn on. We only had two bath towels, which we had to use for the pool because no pool towels were provided. There was only one hand towel. When we went to use the pool and hot tub, we found the jets to be totally pathetic, so we gave up on it. While we were outside, a maintenance man came by and we told him about the hot tub. He just shook his head and said it was no good, it wasn't working. Why didn't they have some sort of sign to let people know?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The only real complaint I had from my weekend was that I had difficulty connecting to the wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice, inexpensive hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Besides some shower issues it was clean and comfortable.