Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing fancy but it's comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: faster wifi.
I stayed here twice and I have to say it's good for the price. It's spacious and clean compared to the Jackson hole/yellowstone region Inn/Motel. Wifi super slow though, other than that it's good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very close to the airport, decent rooms, breakfast was ok - cereal choice was only fruit loops and when we asked if they had other cereals the lady managing the buffet removed Cheerios from a cabinet saying she didn't have a container to fill them in. Really? They had boiled eggs which were very cold, mini doughnuts which didn't look appetizing and the other regular stuff. Room was ok but the room spray used was very very strong and not very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Autryville, NC

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Location: Arrived late and had to order pizza because other restaurants close by were closed.
No complaints. Traveling from NC to CA and back to NC. Stayed at many hotels/resorts. This one was comparable to all others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mangler from Mississauga, Ontario

Good price; close to the airport

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Price. Proximity to airport.
Cons: Room repairs (water damage on ceiling; walls require re-painting; shower leaked).
Location: 5 minutes from Salt Lake City Airport.
Hotel was fine. Close to airport. Friendly staff. Decent continental breakfast. Room could use some repairs (water damage on ceiling; leaky shower), but not bad for a couple of nights on business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hair dryer didnt work lights were burnt out. Didnt look like the sheets had been changed. Hotel staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. Your feedback will help us provide better services to our future guests! We are discussing these issues with our maintenance staff and will ensure such issues are avoided in future. We are glad that you liked our staff services. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Boise, Idaho

We would stay again.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the airport, and they allowed pets. We were traveling with cats.
Cons: It would have been VERY helpful to know that we had to call the hotel to send the shuttle. We booked online and it was not mentioned.
We arrived in the early evening and receptionist was polite and efficient. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from Sacramento, CA

HOTEL STAFF NEEDS AN ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENT

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was clean & convenient.
Cons: The hallway carpet could use a cleaning (it's very stained). The evening staff needs to be more professional.
Location: We went to Perkins Restaurant, and it wasn't very good either.
The gal that checked us in was really friendly. There were four girls staying in the room that we were in, so we needed one more set of towels, and a few extra bottles of shampoo/conditioner. My niece forgot her toothbrush as well, so we went to the front desk to ask about these items. The person working at the front desk that night was extremely irritated that we had a request for "multiple items", so she came back with 4 towels, 4 bottles of shampoo, NO conditioner, 2 razors, a roll-on deodorant, 3 bars of soap, two toothbrushes, two samples of toothpaste, and two combs. She said, "There. That's for when you realize all of the other items that you forgot." I didn't think that our request was too much to ask, and the reaction was completely uncalled for. If I didn't have children in the room, I would have asked for a hotel manager. The positive was that the room was clean. Overall, for the price that you pay, it's worth it - just as long as you don't forget personal items anyway. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and apology for the experience you had during your stay. Your feedback will help us provide better services to our future guests. We are going to discuss your case in our employee meeting and take care of the problem. We hope to see you again in future! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Salt Lake City Quality Inn

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff.
Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and allowed me to check in 7 hours early, because I had just flown from Hawaii escorting a Wounded Warrior. Overall not a bad hotel. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
The parking lot is horribly under sized. I was also given a room that had a do not disturb sign on the door so I had to go back to the front desk to get another room. This was all around midnight and I just wanted to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We will improve our signing to let our guests know that we have an overflow parking lot at the back side of our hotel. We also want to apologize for the mistake by the staff. We will further take this in our training with the staff and correct such issues. Your feedback will help us provide better services to our future guests! We hope you will stay with us in future again to provide you a superior service! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Salt Lake City Lodging

Posted May 29, 2014
We had a pleasant stay at Quality Inn and Suites in SLC. The facility and room were convenient, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Dear Dan, Thank you for putting a review for our hotel! We will continue providing better services to our future guests. Hope to see you again in future! Sincerely,