Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern Utah

Radisson close to Energy Solutions

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location was great, room was beautiful and clean, fridge in room was nice.
Cons: Charging guests for parking was not appreciated. Saturday morning for breakfast in restaurant, seemed to be short-staffed. Didn't open 'til 5p Fri.
Location: Energy Solutions Arena right across street, Gateway Shopping Mall also close, as well as Devereaux House and KSL, Salt Palace. Location was wonderful.
Nice hotel, and since we went to a Jazz game, was very convenient to arena. They did, however, charge $12 for parking (and I had asked the lady at check-in if parking was included, and she said yes.) Also, the Copper Canyon restaurant and bar didn't open until 5 p.m. on a Friday night - quite late for guests who might want an early dinner. Concierge/shuttle ran my husband to the Mercedes dealership Saturday morning - very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dugway UT

Friendliest and most helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: It's in the downtown area so there's a lot to do. It's relatively close to multiple malls and convention centers.
We only stayed one night for Valentines and even though they were busy, from the front desk staff to the bartenders, everyone was friendly and very helpful. They treated us with respect and as a priority. They were also very informative. I would stay there again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

No parking

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Their parking garage was full. You would think they could reserve spots for paying guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown is within walking distance of pretty much everything of interest.
A very nice hotel, in an optimal location. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the arena

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The staff was great and the hotel was extremely nice. Only complaint is they didn't have an area to buy snacks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Booking not honored

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I booked a 1 king bed room when I arrived they had me in a 2 full bed room and did not have any king rooms available and wouldn't do anything for me not a four star hotel in my book
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Great location but that's about it.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great downtown location within walking distance to everything. Rooms have been renovated but outlets were in poor condition, ac unit was extremely loud and kept us up all night, room had not been cleaned upon returning for our 2nd night, food was terrible and wayyyyyy overpriced. I have never left a bad review EVER, but this hotel needs help! Definitely not up to the Radisson standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jazz game

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location from event center
Cons: None
Location: Location is excellent for Jazz games or any event at Arena.
This hotel is located 1/2 city block from the Energy Solutions Arena - great walking distance, no worries about parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Great location. Great for the seminar I was attending
Cons: I thought all was very good. Great for the price
Location: Great access to & tom airport
Great and friendly staff. room very clean and comfortable. Easy access to airport via Cab, Uber or Light Rail
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Had to pay to park our car 15.oo, bed was not very good. very clean