Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: why the hell doesn't the hotel do anything against a concert next door going on until 1:30 in the morning?
Rooms are okay, however the complementary bottle of water only seems to appear if you leave a tip in the room to be found. The "spa" are needs a makeover though, rather trist room, basically everything is thrown in one room so not much of a spa feeling
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear friends, Thank you very much for your review and comments. It is extremely important for us to know what our guests are experiencing. I have addressed the issues mentioned on your review with our management team, and we are working on finding a solutions to these problems. Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Miguel Vazquez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

NICE

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The resterant is sooooo fabulous!!!! WORTH THE PRICE
IT WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!! I loved it,it was beautiful
3 out of 5
by Arizona

Good location, Terrible staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Close to what we needed
Cons: Free parking to guess, train the staff to be pleasant and have manners.
They hotel let us check in about 1 hour early. It is close to Salt Lake Temple, conference and malls. Tram entrance is close by. Room was nice and on the surface seemed cleaned, when we were leaving I checked under the bed to make sure I got everything and I found a glass, a travel pillow with iPod connection, candy wrappers and a water bottle, that was left from the last guess... maids must have missed it! Hotel was quiet. The hotel staff at the front desk is my only other complaint. I had a few questions once we checked in and called down to the front lobby. the man that answered was rude and kept saying "okay, okay" as to hurry the conversation up before I even was able to ask my 2nd question. When I booked our room I requested a king bed, when I got to my room it was 2 queens, that is the 1st reason I called to see if I could have a king instead. The workers reply was "no you booked 2 double beds, I choose to upgrade you to 2 queens, if your not satisfied I will move you back to a double." What!!! I know I did not book 2 doubles and how dare he be so syndical? Every time we came in and out of the hotel the front desk people were rude and unfriendly. Beside the morning we checked out, that person was kind. For our next trip in Salt Lake we will stay else where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to convention center

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: free bottled water in room, recycling bin in room, in addition to free WiFi and free breakfast
Cons: express checkout via hotel app
Had a nice place to stay for my attendance at SAGES surgical meeting at Salt Palace Convention Center. Also close to The Depot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oops give your review title

Posted Apr 1, 2014
next door to concert $12 for hotel parking A LITTLE MUCH never had to pay to park as a guest antwhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from South Jordan, Ut

Not bad for the price. Trax train is annoying

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Good overall. $12.00 for parking, made us pay $10.00 to upgrade from the standard 2 doubles to 1 king even though they told me they weren't busy this weekend. Try to get a room on the south side. The We were on the 14th floor and listened to it until midnight then it started back up between 6-7 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location to convention center.
Cons: Clean under beds.
The Radison is a decent hotel in a safe neighborhood.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Friend, Thank you very much for your review! We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Miguel Vazquez Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full size beds really !!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: hotel was clean and in great location a block away from energy solutions arena.
Cons: when I book a room for 2 beds for my family. I don't want a bed the same size my kids have for my wife and I.
Location: downtown salt lake has an abundance of activities. Great town with good people. temple square was amazing. great restaurants and very well planned.
The hotel was clean and facilities were great. However I have a family of 4 and being full sized it was tough. Question my room selection with the front desk and was given the standard. Sorry this was booked through expedia. I really hate when the buck is passed. The fact is Raddisson agreed to accommodate us through a third party. If they dont like it then it should be stopped.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Friend, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to share your concerns with us. We realize the key to delivering an outstanding stay is all in the details! We have addressed these issues with the appropriate department heads in an effort to prevent this happening in the future Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. The Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City is committed to providing all of our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Sincerely, Miguel Vazquez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Great spot for walking to downtown hot spots. On light rail so easy to reach from airport. there is no airport shuttle for non-airline guests. Only complaint was the day staff at the front desk was not very accommodating and liked to tell you no rather than solve problems. Evening staff however was excellent.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Dear Friends, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and for sharing you experience with us. We value every guest comment and use them for our learning process. I have addressed your comments with our morning staff and we will work together in correcting our customer service. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Miguel Vazquez Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Nevada

Not impressed!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: a total haulover of the rooms
$135.00 plus tax for the stay plus $12.00 for self parking I was not happy with our stay. The bathroom shower pieces was hanging off and could see the hole in the tile. Drawings on the wall, hall light was burnt out, and the switch looked like it hadnt been cleaned in years. Hotel looks like all money they spend is on the lobby and NOT on the rooms in which people spend their most time. We had an unexpected emergency and had to check out early morning (like 1:00am) I was not heartbroken to leave and would not ever refer anyone to this hotel.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Dear Sarah, I am very sorry to hear of the many problems you experienced while staying with us. I have addressed every issue with the specific areas of operations and we'll work together to prevent these problems in the future. Please, accept our apology and we look forward to a second opportunity to prove that we can do things the right way. Sincerely, Miguel Vazquez