Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Not a happy customer. Will not ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Friendly staff...very run down place.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Almost everything else.
The people working the front desk were very friendly and accomidating.. The room left a lot to be desired. Bathtub wasn't clean, bathroom walls and floor were moldy, and the whole thing just needs some refreshing/remodeling. It was also very easy to hear people talking in neighboring rooms. One plus was that the bed was comfortable, and the sheets *were* clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Rude Staff Ruins Stay that WOULD HAVE been Great

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I walked in to find that there would be a $100 hold to my credit card for incidentals. I typically stay at hotels that are double or triple the coast and they hold half of that or less. I asked if I could use cash for the stay, and they insisted that they would only take a card. With my bank, for a one night stay, this placed a hold on my card for AT LEAST a week of $100. Then, they put me in the wrong room and proceeded to whine when I asked for the fridge I had booked. While they had a room to put me in with a fridge, they spent five minutes whining and complaining about the hassle which lead to me just keeping the current room I was in. Later, when I had friends that would swing in, they demanded to know why they were visiting and said they would need personal information of mine to be allowed into the hotel. They were rude and interrogative insisting that I tell them exactly why they were there, and what exactly we would be doing. The General Manager is one of the rudest people I have ever met. Hotel staff could not have shown less care towards guests. No matter how cheap it is, avoid at all costs. You will be treated TERRIBLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelliefrom Cooma, AUSTRALIA

Great stay all round

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean rooms. The hotel was great & so was breakfast. Really good shower & bed. The only down side was the fact that every time a train went by, you could hear the horn....this is not the hotel's fault. It was close to airport, so with late flight in - it was so easy to get to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom N. Logan, Utah

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for a friend and I to stay in while we attended a three day conference at the Salt Palace Convention Center. The staff was genuinely nice and helpful. The room was nice and the linens and bedding were all of good quality. There were a few little quirks, like the bathroom door that wouldn't shut properly and no hot water one morning. But overall it served our needs well as all we needed to do there was sleep and get ready in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Disappointing Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed & friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms need total renovation.
Location: The location was far from downtown and was difficult to access.
Pros: the staff was friendly & helpful. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. Cons: The location was difficult to access and far from downtown. We also did not feel the location was safe. There was no hot water. The desk staff agreed to a rate adjustment to compensate us for this inconvenience. The rooms are very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect valentines getaway, staff was very friendly and upgraded us on check in for no reason. Nice quiet hotel perfect for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neilfrom Camarillo, CA

Last resort.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff and lobby area was nice enough. Courteous. Clean. But the room itself was horrible. Dirty and dusty. Just the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Only 4-5 cars in the parking lot of a 200 room hotel should have been a sign