Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They should make sure they do not give rooms to new guests without first checking its occupancy.
I had reserved and paid for a room for two days through Expedia; when I wanted to use it the second night it had been given to other guests and no other room was offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best location but good enough.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and room price.
Cons: Removed do not disturb sign on the door at noon and left while maids were still cleaning rooms in hall. Came back at 9 pm and room wasn't cleaned.
Location: Eat and drink.
The room and bed were comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was excellent. The price was great, and the location was downtown and within walking distance of restaurants but you did have to walk a bit to get to the more upscale eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
nice and quiet, comfortable beds and plenty of parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Overall, a decent experience. Pros: Convenient shuttle to and from the airport, friendly and helpful staff. Cons: When I walked into my room, there were hairs all over my bathtub, and the tile floors in the entry way looked like they hadn't been swept well. My stay was short, and I knew I wouldn't need to use the tub/shower, so I didn't bother calling the front desk to let them know (I got in past midnight, and had an early morning, and just wanted to sleep!). I've never experienced that kind of uncleanliness in a hotel before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big bang for your buck

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The hotel was in a good location, comfortable, clean and an excellent value for the money. I would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom E

Gross!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The room was not clean. Their were hair's left over in the shower! Disgusting!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Three Star Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Many rooms are outdated and have not been refurbished. The refurbished room we stayed in had an old bathtub and tile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, Idaho

Last minute booking

Posted Jan 13, 2015
After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about the room, but when we arrived it was very nice. It looks like they stopped the updates at the bathroom though; the tub was not well calked, the paint is coming off the soap dishes in the shower and there was a patched area on the ceiling above the shower-head that wasn't very appealing, with a nasty mold stain. But overall the room was very nice, the bed was clean and comfortable and the temperature control was nice. I will warn you about the number of homeless around the hotel. We were approached no less than 4 times in less than 4 hours in the parking lot. Overall I would recommend this hotel. For the rate that we received through Expedia, I don't think we could have asked for anything better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Inexpensive hotel down town Salt Lake

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel was nice and clean and warm. The cleaning staff did a great job of cleaning our room.
Cons: Door hinges replaced so that the door latches. Healthier food choices in the diner. The parking needs to be marked more clearly.
Location: The location was fantastic. We went to the Marriott for a conference and stayed at the Red Lion.
They were understaffed. The diner had limited selection of food choices. There was alot of fried foods. We had our family come visit us and we ate at the diner. We were about the only ones in the diner and had a hard time getting service. We waited along time for our food. Each day when we returned to our hotel room the door to our room was ajar. It was not secured, because of bad hinges the door was not secured. Maintenance came to check out the door, he said, "there were several doors like this." They apologized. The next day our door was ajar again. They didn't not fix the door or offer a discount. Our room was directly over the kitchen fans and it sounded like we were sitting by an airplane engine all night.