Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty - Do not stay there

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first time I am writing a hotel review. The Residence Inn Cottonwood is so terrible that I felt compelled to write a review. The hotel room was very dirty. The bathroom was full of mold on the bathtub. This was all around the rim of the tub - very visible pink and black. The kitchenette sink was not cleaned properly and had food residue stuck on it. And there was hair in the bathroom. This is all not just a one time negligence, but you could see that the owner of the property just skims on maintenance. I assume the property is used for long terms stays at a very low cost, where dirt is not a major issue. Terrible. I am travelling 200 days a year. This hotel was the lowest level I have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered in your room. I am disappointed to read that your room was not cleaned properly and had several maintenance issues. Please be assured that we work hard to ensure our guest suites are cleaned and maintained to Marriott’s high standards. Our internal quality assurance program regularly measures our compliance with these standards and has corrective processes to help ensure that any deficient areas are addressed immediately. It is obvious we failed to demonstrate this to you when you stayed with us. I have shared your comments with our Engineering & Housekeeping departments so we can immediately check all of our rooms for the issues you observed and take corrective action where required. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is critical to helping us address any areas of opportunity we may have. Sincerely, Alan Jacobson General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennyfrom SLC

Good overall experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Real good breakfast. Some room noise from building air conditioner unit. Nice room. Great kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your kind words mean a lot to our staff and especially to our breakfast attendants. Thanks for letting us know about the air conditioning unit. We will have the engineers double check each unit for noise issues along with their regular maintenance. As you mentioned, each of our rooms has a fully-equipped kitchen and we are glad that you enjoyed that amenity. Hopefully, you had us do your grocery shopping for you as well! That is a free service we offer. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: More varied breakfast offerings.
Location: Located about 20 minutes South of the airport. Near the entrance to the valley with several ski resorts.
Nice hotel with good breakfast buffet included that was conveniently located for our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We are proud to give our guests not only a good night's sleep but a full breakfast to start the day off right. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Utah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was heavenly-great location with multiple places to eat very closeby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed our stay with us. As you mentioned, we have a great location with 10+ restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Salt Lake City - Road Trip stop over

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Instructions to locate hotel
Fantastic hotel rooms, even better staff, faultless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review of our property. We will pass along your kind words to our dedicated staff that works so hard to take care of our guests. We hope the rest of your road trip was enjoyablel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with 1 exception. The pool was very dirty on the 4th of July.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will pass along your feedback about the swimming pool. We are glad that you had a good stay from a night's rest to the complimentary breakfast and hope that you will stay with us again when you come back to Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel. Very nice people

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very nice hotel, easy to find, very quiet and great pool. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our location is a great home base for exploring the Salt Lake valley from downtown to the beautiful Wasatch mountains. I will pass along your kind words to our engineering staff that maintains the pool and surrounding courtyard. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melfrom San diego

A Great Hiking Starting Point

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to Big Cottonwood Canyon, great breakfast and manager events
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Our evening manager events - social hours - are one of our popular amenities. They occur two to three times a week and we are glad that we were able to serve you during your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a weekend away.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great facilities. Loved the pool, grill, and fire pit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. As you discovered, one of our great amenities is our courtyard with the heated pool and spa, and the barbecue grill and fire pit which are availalbe for our guests. We are glad to provide a comfortable place to rewind and relax away from your hotel room. We hope to see you again!