Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Delightful live in condo atmosphere

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Went on a ski outing and the hotel could not be more proximal lay located to the mouths of big and little Cottonwood Canyons. M-W had the additional perks of evening appetizers or full blown meals. The room was equipped with a fold away sofa bed, a full size fridge, half size oven, microwave and dishwasher making this a hybrid between an economy lodging for the avid skier with high class amenities. Staff was friendly and accomodating from late check out allowance of 1:30 to helping with lost keys. Could not ask for a better experience. Five of five across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: Excellent location for a skiing trip as 4 different ski resorts are ~20-30 min. drive from the hotel.
Very spacious room, clean, well kept ... Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Marriott to be your home away from home in Salt Lake CIty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close to skiing

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: More space in breakfast area.
Location: Skiing, restaurants, shopping, movie theater.
I like to stay at this hotel because it is convenient for skiing: close to canyon entrance, includes a quick breakfast, and has room for boots/coats/gators/gloves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that we could be your home away from home during your ski vacation. As you mentioned, our guest rooms are very large; they are all suites and are about one third larger than a normal hotel room. Thanks for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: nice room....buffet...
Cons: friendliness of front desk staff...
Location: greta location...lots of restaurants and great ski access
very good....clean...front desk staff could have been friendlier...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We are glad that we could serve as your home away from home on your ski trip. The feedback you provide is valuable and we appreciate the time you took to review your experience. We look forward to hosting you again when you come to ski the greatest snow on earth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty - Do not stay there

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first time I am writing a hotel review. The Residence Inn Cottonwood is so terrible that I felt compelled to write a review. The hotel room was very dirty. The bathroom was full of mold on the bathtub. This was all around the rim of the tub - very visible pink and black. The kitchenette sink was not cleaned properly and had food residue stuck on it. And there was hair in the bathroom. This is all not just a one time negligence, but you could see that the owner of the property just skims on maintenance. I assume the property is used for long terms stays at a very low cost, where dirt is not a major issue. Terrible. I am travelling 200 days a year. This hotel was the lowest level I have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered in your room. I am disappointed to read that your room was not cleaned properly and had several maintenance issues. Please be assured that we work hard to ensure our guest suites are cleaned and maintained to Marriott’s high standards. Our internal quality assurance program regularly measures our compliance with these standards and has corrective processes to help ensure that any deficient areas are addressed immediately. It is obvious we failed to demonstrate this to you when you stayed with us. I have shared your comments with our Engineering & Housekeeping departments so we can immediately check all of our rooms for the issues you observed and take corrective action where required. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is critical to helping us address any areas of opportunity we may have. Sincerely, Alan Jacobson General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennyfrom SLC

Good overall experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Real good breakfast. Some room noise from building air conditioner unit. Nice room. Great kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your kind words mean a lot to our staff and especially to our breakfast attendants. Thanks for letting us know about the air conditioning unit. We will have the engineers double check each unit for noise issues along with their regular maintenance. As you mentioned, each of our rooms has a fully-equipped kitchen and we are glad that you enjoyed that amenity. Hopefully, you had us do your grocery shopping for you as well! That is a free service we offer. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: More varied breakfast offerings.
Location: Located about 20 minutes South of the airport. Near the entrance to the valley with several ski resorts.
Nice hotel with good breakfast buffet included that was conveniently located for our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We are proud to give our guests not only a good night's sleep but a full breakfast to start the day off right. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Utah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was heavenly-great location with multiple places to eat very closeby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed our stay with us. As you mentioned, we have a great location with 10+ restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Salt Lake City - Road Trip stop over

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Instructions to locate hotel
Fantastic hotel rooms, even better staff, faultless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review of our property. We will pass along your kind words to our dedicated staff that works so hard to take care of our guests. We hope the rest of your road trip was enjoyablel!