Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Love the breakfast. Nice rooms. DO NOT WALK AROUND AT NIGHT BAD AREA OF TOWN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Ft Stockton

Good place for tourists, businessmen or genealogis

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, in the middle of town, walking distance of many things, good restaurants, nice suite with good bed antd good linens, nice kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Sauberes Hotel nicht weit vom Zentrum

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Der Pool (leider eine Woche zu früh geschlossen) und die Abendevents.
Cons: Ein wenig mehr Küchenausstattung. Das "How are you?" beim Frühstück nicht übertreiben.
Location: Zentrumsnah. Im Pioneer Park gibt es einen Wochenmarkt, mit frischem Obst und Gemüse und Kunst bzw. Schmuckmarkt. Pub/ Brauerei liegt in der Nähe.
Ich war insgesamt 9 Nächte in diesem Hotel und habe eigentlich nur gute Eindrücke behalten. Die Lage ist ok, es sind nur 3 Blocks bis zum Konferenz Zentrum bzw. Stadtzentrum. Ich hatte ein Zimmer zur Strasse raus, konnte aber trotzdem gut schlafen. Das Frühstück ist typisch plastisch amerikanisch und war ganz in Ordnung (Waffeln, Müsli, Yogurt, Bagel, häufig frisches Obst). Nur an einem Sonntag war das Personal hoffnungslos überfordert und wuselte planlos herum während sich auf dem Buffet gähnende Leere ausbreitete. Das typische "How are you?" (von fast allen Angestellten, meist mehrmals pro Frühstück) hat am Ende kaum noch genervt. Die Küchenausstattung war nicht ganz so übertoll (Nur ein großer Topf, keine Pfanne gefunden, aber ein riesiger Kühlschrank). Gegenüber vom Hotel liegt der Pioneer Park (Nachts lieber nicht betreten!!) an dem an zwei Tagen ein Wochenmarkt war (sehr toll!). Das Personal war freundlich bemüht und hilfsbereit (von einer Schlaftablette bei Frühstück abgesehen). Es gab zwei abendliche Hotel Events mit Freibier und Abendbrot (BBQ war jetzt zwar kein Kracher aber halt auch kostenfrei).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Montrose, Colorado

Family travels

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than PET HAIR all over the couch in our room (yuk), the room was spacious and nice. The breakfast was very complete and full, almost anything you wanted, and varied daily...although the wait/service staff were a bit uptight and untidy, they performed their job of stocking and supplying well. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub worked well...there was an outdoor firepit that I never figured out how to use...ample parking...Very helpful front desk staff. We were a family of 5 staying in a 2 bedroom suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon Waynefrom Henderson NV

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like staying at a Residence Inn. All the amenities and a kitchen in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, but my room wasn't very clean when we checked in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Arizona

What's wrong with this bed?

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We choose this hotel because it was 1 of a few hotels that had a refrigerator in the part of town we needed. We requested a crib for our room which turned out to be a play pen with uncomfortable dirty bedding. Also, our queen sized bed either had a cover under the bedding or something else wrong with it. Any movement whatsoever on this mattress resulted in loud noises, like moving in a leather chair, that made it near impossible to get a goodnight's sleep for any of us. Our room was nearly out of both tissues and TP when we got there, as well as a used towel and soap and a shampoo bottle in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Alberta

Great spot to see the city!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rates are good. Close to many restaurants and shopping and within a reasonable walk to the zoo!