Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Was there visiting a sick relative and it provided a nice place to relax .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaverton, OR

One price for all

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It is so nice to get into a big city like salt lake but not pay extra a for comfort. Free parking. Breakfast. And roominess. If I had to be here a week I would stay here for sure. Internet had problem keeping up with demand. 6 blocks to temple square and convention center. Good food nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Average stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast!! Friendly and helpful staff. View off our balcony was wonderful!!
Cons: Hallways and elevators were dirty and somewhat dated. Overall the lack of sound proofing was the worst!!
Location: Good location, could walk to many restaurants, Rio Grande Mall and Temple Square. Walking distance is a relative term, it depends on your shoes!!!
We could hear the guest in the next room snoring, we could hear every little noise in the hallways. There was noise coming from the roof top every night, sounded like golf balls dropping on the ceiling for about an hour every night between 10 and 11 pm. The furniture was stained, and of average quality. Bed seemed to be ok, comfortable. Location was good! Underground parking was very convenient, but did not feel safe or secure since anyone could drive or walk in at anytime night or day. Kitchen was clean and well supplied, however the coffee cups in the cupboard were put away dirty!! Had a minor emergency with my son's winter coat and had to use the laundry facilities. The washer would not spin out the coat, so it took forever to dry. After 45 minutes in the dryer, we had to remove it and let it hang for a day - very inconvenient!! Bathroom door screeched loudly when closing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Großzügige Zimmer in Laufnähe Messezentrum

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Zimmergröße, Küche
Cons: Nun, die Mariott Anti Raucher Initiative ist etwas übertrieben. Es gibt Zimmer mit Balkon, aber auf diesem darf man nicht rauchen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet ca. 10 Min Fußweg vom Salt Palace, ca. 15 Min. vom Temple Square.
Als Boarding House bietet dieses Hotel schöne, großzügige Zimmer mit voll eingerichteter Küche. Das Queensize Studio eignet sich hervorragend für 1 Person. Bei 2 Personen wird es im Bad eng. Voll eingerichtete Küche! Der täglich aufgefüllte Kaffee sorgt dafür, daß man deutsche Kaffeestärken genießen kann. Das angebotene im Zimmerpreis inbegriffene Frühstück ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr reichhaltig. Schreibtisch mit sehr angenehmen Bürostuhl sorgen dafür, daß man seinen Tag gut aufarbeiten kann; WiFi hat auch immer funktioniert, Bandbreite ausreichend für Reisen. Durchaus eine Empfehlung für Geschäftsreisende, die mehr Wert auf Platz als auf 5 Sterne legen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARYfrom Lexington, KY

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Terrific hotel at a terrific price. One of the best breakfasts anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Love the breakfast. Nice rooms. DO NOT WALK AROUND AT NIGHT BAD AREA OF TOWN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hipmunkfrom boise

SO GRATEFUL

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful. I am en route to a new home and needed a comfy place to recharage and regroup, I have never stayed in an extended stay or residence hotel before and i felt pampered, valued, the staff was very kind and went out of their way and i actually hate to leave- i feel like my suite was home! I wish I could have a little studio apartment just like this!) thank you so much.* also being in this neighbourhood was great- coffee shops, pubs, a beautiful Orthodox church right nearby. Walking distance to downtown and safe to walk around until about 7 pm in the neighborhood, on weekends later as a lot of people around going to theaters, pubs, etc. WONDERFUL WONDERFUL especially at the holiday season- I even was able to cook a small thanksgiving dinner in my kitchen ( which was stocked with the necesarities!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Ft Stockton

Good place for tourists, businessmen or genealogis

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, in the middle of town, walking distance of many things, good restaurants, nice suite with good bed antd good linens, nice kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Sauberes Hotel nicht weit vom Zentrum

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Der Pool (leider eine Woche zu früh geschlossen) und die Abendevents.
Cons: Ein wenig mehr Küchenausstattung. Das "How are you?" beim Frühstück nicht übertreiben.
Location: Zentrumsnah. Im Pioneer Park gibt es einen Wochenmarkt, mit frischem Obst und Gemüse und Kunst bzw. Schmuckmarkt. Pub/ Brauerei liegt in der Nähe.
Ich war insgesamt 9 Nächte in diesem Hotel und habe eigentlich nur gute Eindrücke behalten. Die Lage ist ok, es sind nur 3 Blocks bis zum Konferenz Zentrum bzw. Stadtzentrum. Ich hatte ein Zimmer zur Strasse raus, konnte aber trotzdem gut schlafen. Das Frühstück ist typisch plastisch amerikanisch und war ganz in Ordnung (Waffeln, Müsli, Yogurt, Bagel, häufig frisches Obst). Nur an einem Sonntag war das Personal hoffnungslos überfordert und wuselte planlos herum während sich auf dem Buffet gähnende Leere ausbreitete. Das typische "How are you?" (von fast allen Angestellten, meist mehrmals pro Frühstück) hat am Ende kaum noch genervt. Die Küchenausstattung war nicht ganz so übertoll (Nur ein großer Topf, keine Pfanne gefunden, aber ein riesiger Kühlschrank). Gegenüber vom Hotel liegt der Pioneer Park (Nachts lieber nicht betreten!!) an dem an zwei Tagen ein Wochenmarkt war (sehr toll!). Das Personal war freundlich bemüht und hilfsbereit (von einer Schlaftablette bei Frühstück abgesehen). Es gab zwei abendliche Hotel Events mit Freibier und Abendbrot (BBQ war jetzt zwar kein Kracher aber halt auch kostenfrei).