Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Spacious room, good A/C, nice kitchenette fully stocked, fitness room, pool, decent breakfast. Only gripe is the bedding, not up to similar chain standards, needs a little upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Impressive

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, nice rooms Nice clean pool area--relaxing Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokoy Japan

Nice and clean hotel with good facilities

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Suits type hotel so that we can relax and enjoy
Stayed with family including 2 kids who have their first experience of stay in United States. They truly enjoyed clean suits type room, and fire pits , tennis/basket ball area. Hotel staffs were always busy but keep us friendly and nice. We all enjoyed staying in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Klara from Flower Mound, Texas

Loved it!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was there because my daughter was getting married. I shared the suite with my sister and it was perfect because we both had our own rooms and own bathrooms. This hotel is perfect for families or people who want to split the cost but don't want to share the same room. Only slight negative I would say is the neighborhood although Salt Lake City has done a pretty good job in cleaning up this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Was there visiting a sick relative and it provided a nice place to relax .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Colorado

Nice property, clean room.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a studio room for two nights. The room was nice (a bit small) and clean, the hotel property was nice and conveniently located; a nice walk to lots of restaurant choices. The breakfast in the morning was really nice as well. Unfortunately the walls were very thin and we could hear lots of noise from the hall and rooms next door. And I've never experienced this before, but the bed was LOUD - everytime either of us moved, the noice was so loud we would wake up. Don't know that I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

One price for all

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It is so nice to get into a big city like salt lake but not pay extra a for comfort. Free parking. Breakfast. And roominess. If I had to be here a week I would stay here for sure. Internet had problem keeping up with demand. 6 blocks to temple square and convention center. Good food nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Average stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast!! Friendly and helpful staff. View off our balcony was wonderful!!
Cons: Hallways and elevators were dirty and somewhat dated. Overall the lack of sound proofing was the worst!!
Location: Good location, could walk to many restaurants, Rio Grande Mall and Temple Square. Walking distance is a relative term, it depends on your shoes!!!
We could hear the guest in the next room snoring, we could hear every little noise in the hallways. There was noise coming from the roof top every night, sounded like golf balls dropping on the ceiling for about an hour every night between 10 and 11 pm. The furniture was stained, and of average quality. Bed seemed to be ok, comfortable. Location was good! Underground parking was very convenient, but did not feel safe or secure since anyone could drive or walk in at anytime night or day. Kitchen was clean and well supplied, however the coffee cups in the cupboard were put away dirty!! Had a minor emergency with my son's winter coat and had to use the laundry facilities. The washer would not spin out the coat, so it took forever to dry. After 45 minutes in the dryer, we had to remove it and let it hang for a day - very inconvenient!! Bathroom door screeched loudly when closing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Großzügige Zimmer in Laufnähe Messezentrum

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Zimmergröße, Küche
Cons: Nun, die Mariott Anti Raucher Initiative ist etwas übertrieben. Es gibt Zimmer mit Balkon, aber auf diesem darf man nicht rauchen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet ca. 10 Min Fußweg vom Salt Palace, ca. 15 Min. vom Temple Square.
Als Boarding House bietet dieses Hotel schöne, großzügige Zimmer mit voll eingerichteter Küche. Das Queensize Studio eignet sich hervorragend für 1 Person. Bei 2 Personen wird es im Bad eng. Voll eingerichtete Küche! Der täglich aufgefüllte Kaffee sorgt dafür, daß man deutsche Kaffeestärken genießen kann. Das angebotene im Zimmerpreis inbegriffene Frühstück ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr reichhaltig. Schreibtisch mit sehr angenehmen Bürostuhl sorgen dafür, daß man seinen Tag gut aufarbeiten kann; WiFi hat auch immer funktioniert, Bandbreite ausreichend für Reisen. Durchaus eine Empfehlung für Geschäftsreisende, die mehr Wert auf Platz als auf 5 Sterne legen.