Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dorm like experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: 2 bedroom suite accommodated 6 people
Cons: Remodel and update
Although the hotel is nice enough, the amount of rooms and long hall ways make it feel like dormitory instead of hotel. Kitchens in the suites are a little outdated and rooms felt a little crowded and tight. Bathroom light bulb was burnt out upon our arrival, which makes you wonder a little about attention to detail. Had to ask for ice upon request and pool was indoor and crowded. Sunday morning church crowd made the dining area packed and wait time was long for food, kitchen ran out of bowls :( for cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Travis L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you letting us know about your light bulb upon check-in so that we were able to get that fixed quickly! Our hot complimentary breakfast buffet and indoor pool space is definitely a hit on the weekends! Thank you for your suggestions so we can ensure that each and every guest is able to enjoy a great breakfast! I am also glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your family of 6 in our spacious 2 bedroom suites. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to serve you and your family again in your future travels to the Sandy area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Residence Inn-Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Had all amenities, very easy to get to, lovely room.
Cons: Room 149 right by exit door; door would slam very loudly each time someone entered/exited, and was right by bedroom window. Yikes. Needs fixed!
Location: Shopping, dining, very nice area, felt very safe also.
Very lovely room; had all that was needed and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Citti from Sacramento, CA

excellent

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was top notch! Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Utah

Peaceful

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in sandy to visit family. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our needs. Spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Well done Marriott. I wouldn't have expected anything less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ari from Mesa, Az

Amazing family value

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: VALUE of what you get for what you pay! Very roomy and comfortable, really good breakfast bar, cool that they offer a manager's reception
Cons: Hmm. I thought there could be a rack in the closet to put your suitcase on.
Location: Our son graduated that weekend in Provo. We could have stayed at a Provo hotel for more, but for what we got, and the comfort, it was worth the drive
The lady at the front desk when we checked in was really nice. The hotel is slightly older (70s? 80s?) but in great condition. We just couldn't believe that for the price we were getting 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full fridge, stove, table, the works! When we booked we didn't even know about the manager's reception, which is almost like a free dinner besides the free breakfast. (M-Th?) We didn't attend because we had graduation dinner plans, but I just wondered how they can give such a great deal! My husband and I had our 3 kids with us, and we were super comfortable in the apartment-like room. Breakfast was fabulous! A really good oatmeal bar, waffle bar and other good things. I heard people complaining when the muffins were gone, yet there was still bagels, toast, English muffins, waffles, eggs, sausage and like I said, an oatmeal bar with dried and fresh fruit, nuts and other good things! I was really happy and so were my kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meli Lagilagi

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Residence Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Meli, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn in Sandy. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Alaska

Close to everything

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location, near the Expo Center. Clean, great breakfast, overall it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rob from Los Angeles

Clean, comfy, inexpensive, VERY nice staff ...

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfy, inexpensive, nice staff ... convenient for our trip to Snowbird. It's a big corporate hotel right by the Interstate along with a lot of other big corporate stuff (mega-target, chain restaurants, other hotels). So, there's not much to look at, but the staff here were lovely, the cost was very efficient, and the amenities were quite good. I would stay here again for future snowboard trips.