Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Overall horrible experience will not be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Good for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Not too bad. A comfortable room and it was clean. Our hot and cold was mixed up in the shower so that took me some time to figure out. That is why I gave that an average rating. But overall I was pleased with the hotel. It's a bit dated. So if u r looking for elegant this is not that kind of place. But we had a comfortable stay. Also the staff was excellent, very helpful and kind. That goes a long ways with us and I felt they really cared about our stay. They wanted us happy and I appreciated that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Would Not Stay Here Again!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was cheap, now I know why.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild or have the Property Brothers go in and work their magic!
Location: It's about a half mile from the convention center.
The Hotel smelled old and musky. There were holes in the walls, the carpet was really dirty and I saw one door knob busted through the door. It just felt dirty and unsafe.
1 out of 5
by lala from international

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The night manager was rude and unhelpful. Changed the date on computer of our check in date so we had to leave out there a day earlier than booked for. When I calmly tried to negotiate the situation he was unreasonable, belligerent and hostile which was frightening to my 7year old and 11 year old daughters. He than proceeded to phone police as we hadn't vacated in the 5 min time frame he gave us. I am 5 months pregnant an it was such a disruption not to mention exhausting having to move my two children from a room which we paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

broken light bulb

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: nice firm bed
as I checked into the room, I noticed one of the light bulb is broken. So, I call the front desk. She told me it will be fixed in the AM. They never come to change it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

I would pay a bit more for something nicer

Posted May 19, 2014
We had issues with our stay here from the time of checking in. For the three nights there we had to rekey our key's probably 6 times. Things were broken in the room. The breakfast bar was lacking. They wouldn't give us more towels until after room service came, even though we needed more to all shower. Just issue after issue. I won't be staying at this hotel next year. Not worth what you pay...even if it is less expensive than other rooms in the downtown area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for single woman

Posted May 16, 2014
Wi fi did not work. Tv remote did not work. Seedy looking man on back step when I parked. Just did not feel safe. I resorted to putting a chair against the door. Facility did not feel clean though I cannot say it was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Old hotel. Smelled like smoke when you walk into the lobby. "Free breakfast" was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Alaska

Decent hotel for the price. Courteous help and ver

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: Breakfast, and A light switch at the bed.
Location: Walking distance to many good eating/drinking/ entertainment establishments.
Nothing special either good or bad. Breakfast could be easily improved, as well as the coffee. Nice walking distance to the Salt Palace Convention Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No to clean bad odors .no wi.fi

Posted Feb 7, 2014
To stay and pay for it.becouse rreally really never i goig to stay there again.