Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Stay very, very far away from this place!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The fact that it had four walls and a roof were its only redeeming qualities!
Cons: Everything!
Location: It is not too far from downtown Salt Lake City but not a lot of good eating places close by.
The first room we were given had a broken table, loose toilet, missing nightstand, dirty bed coverings and overall poor condition. The room we ended up with was just barely above those standards. It was packed so they had no handicapped accessible room for me and my w/c so I had to make do. Things looked like they were falling apart everywhere and the paneling in the elevator had been removed so there was sticky stuff on the walls until they finally fixed it. The blankets were filthy and very thin. They replaced one but couldn't give us two because they had run out of clean blankets. We felt bad for the young ladies who worked the desk because they were really sweet but couldn't do much to change a lot. This is a management issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

We thought it would be nicer

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: People who speak good English, more decor, drab looking hotel for the name it carries. Cleaner.
Location: Lots to do downtown which is 5 blocks away. Address not easy to find.
Fridge very noisy, 2 lamps not working, Musty smell in the room. Misinformed of how to get on Front Runner to downtown. We walked several blocks to discover how to do this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The carpet was badly stained, the linoleum was old and curling, trash was piled up in the hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value and Convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Hotel entrance and doorway to rooms.
Location: Was in town for work. Did not visit any sights.
The pricing was EXTREMELY better than I expected. The convenience to the Salt Palace, a 10 minute walk, was great. The room was clean and comfortable. It must be an older structure. There was a little bit of noise from the room above, you could hear the person walking across the floor. I would have thought the room price would have been a little higher, but I'm not complaining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moab, Ut

Handy to down town.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Not far from our activity.
Cons: Needs a make over
Location: n/a
Overall condition of the facility leaves a bit to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Not so great to stay - Very Average or Bad

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Fast check-in. Reasonably priced (Not cheap compared to similar priced hotels)
Cons: See the negatives in the experience and fix them.
Location: N/A.
Positive. 1. Front desk employee was very efficient and friendly. 2. Check-in was fast. Negative. 1. A/C unit in the room is so loud and it will wake you up in the middle of the night. 2. You can hear people walking on the top floor very loudly especially in the morning wee hours. 3. Could have provided better soap and shampoo. It was pathetic. 4. Breakfast is just eyewash. All junk food. They could have provided inexpensive healthy foods like Egg and Banana. 5. General cleanliness of the hotel is below mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: The bathroom needs a better vent.
Location: not much
I had a good time here. Staff was friendly and rooms were good. Definitely not a 5 star but its nice and cheap. Only complaint is that they didn't give me the roll away bed i requested. After my horrible experience at the Vegas Super 8, it was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for the cheap price

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel was 1 mile away from downtown, adjacent to Starbucks, gas station & other fast food restaurant. The room that I stayed was nice, comfy & clean. The person who checked me in was friendly & helpful. Their complimentary breakfast was not as good as other hotel..but overall I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value for the money

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel is certainly not a show place, but for the money it is a great deal. The hallways are stuffy, but the room was very clean and well equipped and supplied. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, and there were no problems with noise from other rooms or hallways. The room was large and had free wifi, free coffee and coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The bathroom was clean and was well supplied with towels, soap, and shampoo. It is not a hotel for spending leisure time, but it is a super place for getting a good night's rest at a bargain price. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The room I got was not clean. Dirty bathroom and floor. But everything else is good.