Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: The bathroom needs a better vent.
Location: not much
I had a good time here. Staff was friendly and rooms were good. Definitely not a 5 star but its nice and cheap. Only complaint is that they didn't give me the roll away bed i requested. After my horrible experience at the Vegas Super 8, it was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for the cheap price

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel was 1 mile away from downtown, adjacent to Starbucks, gas station & other fast food restaurant. The room that I stayed was nice, comfy & clean. The person who checked me in was friendly & helpful. Their complimentary breakfast was not as good as other hotel..but overall I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value for the money

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel is certainly not a show place, but for the money it is a great deal. The hallways are stuffy, but the room was very clean and well equipped and supplied. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, and there were no problems with noise from other rooms or hallways. The room was large and had free wifi, free coffee and coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The bathroom was clean and was well supplied with towels, soap, and shampoo. It is not a hotel for spending leisure time, but it is a super place for getting a good night's rest at a bargain price. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The room I got was not clean. Dirty bathroom and floor. But everything else is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

I won't book again

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The price was good, close to the hospital where my mom is staying, personnel seemed competent.
Cons: If possible, limit the number of questionable characters in the parking lot! They make a terrible welcoming committee.
Location: We spend most of our time at the hospital, where my mom has been for a long time. We also have enjoyed Temple Square, the flowers are fabulous.
The hotel is old, and smells strongly of cigarette smoke, even in our two non-smoking rooms. It was clean, but there were stains and burns on the carpet and linoleum. The biggest negative was the group of people gathered in the parking lot at night, drinking, smoking, whose general appearance made me very nervous with my three young girls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Annoying Experience

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Maid service was friendly
Cons: The knowledge of staff. The girl at the desk seemed like she couldn't figure anything out on her own she had ask someone for help.
Location: Salt Lake City, UT. Near the Capital Theater, City Creek Center, and lots of different ethnic restaurants.
Reserved a non-smoking room. Upon check in the girl at the front reassured us we got a non-smoking room. We walk into ours and it smells like an ash tray. We have our 1 year old with us so obviously this is unacceptable. We go back and ask for another room. This time she makes sure it is nonsmoking. Everything is going ok after this until we receive a call at MIDNIGHT asking if this room is being used. Apparently they can't keep track of which rooms are being occupied. I had to be up early for my graduation so I was pretty upset at this. Then in the morning we get a call from rude staff saying we were supposed to check out already why were we still here. Have to EXPLAIN to them that we paid for TWO nights, because again they can't keep track of this on their own. The flyers in the room say free internet yet it's locked and no one is giving us the password. Breakfast is free but only consists of some cereal and oatmeal. The key cards barely worked. We had to place a deposit of $100 which we don't mind, but days later we still haven't received it. I was told I would get it back within 24 hours. The person at the desk asked for my number saying he would call me back after looking it up on his computer. Still hasn't called me back. Overall I wish I could receive a full refund plus my deposit. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Conveniently located but needs updated

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Light switch needed repairs - it sparked when I tried to turn on. Small upkeep/cleaning would be a good idea (painting, knobs on sink, etc.)
Location: Close to U of U Hospitals and downtown
We came to Salt Lake for medical appt - so just needed a place to sleep. Rooms were quiet and clean. Ok place to stay if you don't mind it being a little run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Outside door which requires key for entry was not working with any keys, so had to walk around hotel to get in. Towel bar by sink fell down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not willing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I made an honest mistake of booking my room a day later of the actual date I needed. They were unwilling to switch the date one day to accommodate us and still charged us the full rate of the booking even though weren't going to use it the next day. Poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels