Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the temple

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Close drive to the temple
Cons: Everything from my experience I wrote down.
This hotel could get new pillows, bed. The wallpaper in the bathroom pealing off the wall. Plastic clear corner trim is off the corner in the hallway it needs to be renailed some how. Electrical outlets are so loose that the plug from our hair dryer or telephone would pop out of the socket. Plastic shower rings are so dirty and disgusting I don't know if it is old metal rubbings from use or mold. Carpet a lot of stains. Dinning room garbage cans need to be wash, they were flight and so sticky from use.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

You don't get what you don't pay for...

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Checkout.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Oh boy, it really is in a great location. But you might get jealous seeing people coming and going from the super swanky super 6 next door.
The money I saved by staying here could easily have been spent on the hookers in the parking lot or on the drug dealers in the room next door. It wasn't until breakfast - as I made small talk with a guest about her drug rehabilitation program - that I realized I was actually staying in what could well be described as a half way house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: really easy to locate off the highway
Location: it is right in downtown, you can go anywhere
Great hotel right in the middle of downtown Salt Lake City. The hotel is what you pay for, not a 5 star hotel but everything was definitely acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Really don't know what to say that the other reviewers haven't covered. It was not the worst place I've stayed but I definitely won't be back or sending others....
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

ほどよく街中なホテル

Posted Mar 22, 2015
値段のわりに部屋の設備や快適さは問題なしです。徒歩約10分でTRAXの駅もあるので、立地としても問題なしです。朝食は好みが分かれるかもしれませんが、まあまあ良いです。軽く済ませる分にはおすすめです。滞在費を安く済ませたい、且つほどよい快適さを求める人にはおすすめできるホテルです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom eastern NV/western UT border

The price was reasonable, especially for seniors.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: It was a beautiful layout at one time, but neglect over years has affected the landscape. and rooms need some work.
Cons: The grounds, plants, buildings (need paint) and some bathroom fixtures updated.
Location: Downtown Salt Lake City close to government buildings, museums, and library. Many things to do.
Just needed a bed for a night. Location in downtown near Dr. we needed to see was convenient. Hotel staff were pleasant and efficient. The setting was nicely placed for many downtown actitivities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Not much! The bed was pretty comfortable, but there was holes all over the sheets.
Cons: Update the hotel and clean the walkways, etc. that were full of trash and debris.
The room was not very clean and in need of some major repairs and updates. Trim around the door to the bathroom was falling off the wall. The toilet base was broken and tipped every time you sat on it. There was hair all over the shower and tub, and small debris all over the floor of the room. And you charged much more than this room was worth.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: training the cleaning staff to actually clean the rooms.
Location: location was only good thing. near convention center, which is why i opted for this property.
Property is not too pretty, but the condition of the room was the worst: - in spite of a non-smoking room, *everything* smelled of smoke. - hair still left on sink - trash still found all over the room - nightstand next to bed covered with some sticky substance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't look nice

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very bad looking, the shuttle won't pick you up at the airport because it doesn't do round trips, you have to book it in advanced. Some of the guests look sketchy. I had to get a room here because the city was full with a convention going on.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Grungy room

Posted Mar 7, 2015
It's cheap says it all. Good just to sleep for the night. Door had an opening dirty outside. Noisy can hear everything going on outside. The guy who checked us in was rude. The best part of the hotel close to everything.