Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great, but need free wifi

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. Although, I would have appreciated a refrigerator and free wifi in the room. Most people need wifi while they are traveling. I don't believe that it should be an extra charge, especially when one is spending that much money for a hotel room already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Valley, WA

Small room, great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Room was very small as expected. Great location. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

They Made It Perfect

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It is the most convenient, comfortable hotel we have found in Salt Lake City. We have stayed there many times, and will continue to stay there.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: It could not be more convenient to Temple Square, Abravanel Hall, and the Trax line. You can walk to City Creek or take Trax anywhere!
When we first checked in, we were in a nice room, but there was a pass through door and we could listen to the conversation of the people in the next room. We were looking at a very early morning the next day, so we knew the room would be way too noisy for us. I called the front desk, and even though they were "at full capacity," they found us a very nice room at the end of a hall with no pass through door. It was perfect and we slept wonderfully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Salt Lake City.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
No free parking. $15.00 a day for underground parking. No free WI Fi unless you are a Rewards member. $10.00 a day otherwise. No continental breakfast. Expensive otherwise. Not easy to find places to eat. No refrigerator to keep things cold. Needed to carry in an cooler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. We wanted to order some drinks from room service and ended up not getting anything, since no one knew what they were doing and it became impossible. But other than that and the $15 parking fee, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Idaho Falls

Beyond expectations

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beyond what I imagined! This hotel was awesome from check-in to check-out. The location couldn't have been better. Walking distance to everything!! Hotel staff was very customer friendly and the room was fabulous. HUGE picture window overlooking SLC. Amazing upscale brand toiletries. Plush linens and the most comfy bed! Will definitely plan to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to just about everything

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My boyfriend and I came from Idaho to salt lake to watch the Jazz game! He had never been to salt lake, so this experience needed to be memorable. We got to the hotel after a 4 hour drive and were checked in right away with very nice service! I love the water they have out front with fruit and the Starbucks downstairs is a huge plus! We were able to walk to the mall next door and right down to the game! Nice area no scary city people around! When we got back we were exhausted and ready for bed! The bed was amazing we didn't move an inch all night we were both so comfortable! The noon checkout is awesome it gave us both tims to sleep in get up and get ready without any rush! We would definitely recommend this place to everyone it was a very nice experience and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway to a great place

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We are from Utah and wanted to leave town for the weekend on a mini vacation. We chose to go to the Marriott at City Creek because of its location and we were not disappointed. We could walk or take Trax wherever we had intended to go. Trax was free because we were getting on and off within the "free" zone. Our hotel room was overlooking City Creek mall, right next door to the hotel. Temple Square is next to the mall, also very close and in walking distance. We took Trax to the Gateway Mall. There were several nice options for dining in our general area. Our package included the breakfast buffet, which was great. And I believe we saved money doing it that way instead of paying separately for the breakfast at the hotel. Parking is $15 a day at the hotel--something to be aware of. The hotel room was fine and it was clean. The service was great and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fell way short of my expectations

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I was in SLC for a total of 6 days, on my 5th day I moved from the Holiday Inn Express across the street to the Marriott due to my trip turning personal from business. I arrived at the Marriott a little after 9 and asked if it was possible to check in early, I've done this at many hotels, and the clerk literally laughed at me and told me thick with condensation that check out for the day hadn't even started yet. I hadn't even been rude or demanding, I cheerily asked if it was possible. So, I checked my bag and when I arrived back at the hotel at 11:45 and went to check in, the room option I had booked wasn't available. I booked a king room on an upper floor. I got a handicap room on the second floor. Normally I wouldn't have minded, but with sore muscles, all I wanted was to take a hot bath. My room didn't have a tub. Not only that, but the shower head wouldn't stay in the holder, so I had to shower one handed, have you ever tried washing long hair with one hand? It's incredibly frustrating. Not only that, but when I got out of the shower, because the curtain didn't touch the ground, my bathroom was flooded with water. I presume that if the shower head holder would have done its job, water wouldn't have gotten all over the bathroom. The bed was unusually low, as a tall person, this was annoying but manageable. Now come 5am. As I was woken by dinging and hammering, I realized that my window didn't shut all the way. My hopes for a bath and good night sleep were dashed.