Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kris from ogden utah

Weekend in salt lake

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stay for dinner and shopping. Great location. Walked to Eva's and to local bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: The hotel is near the beautiful mall and temple square, which are the major attractions of downtown SLC.
We like the pool and gym area, which is great for workout and relaxing with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and Easy

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great room, great staff, easy to check in. Had a great time, thanks!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Quincy from SLC

smallest beds and worst employees ever.

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked through hotels.com, and it said a king bed and a sofa sleeper. When we got there it was a queen bed and a chair! So we went to the front desk and asked to be changed, the next room was supposed to be 2 queen beds. Try 2 twinn beds! Needless to say we check out and went to little america cheaper room with 2 actual queen beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Utah

Walked everywhere I wanted to go!!!!!!! LOVED IT!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. Great linens, great view, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T Terrell from Wyoming

Exactly what was needed!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has to be one of the best hotel experiences we have had in Salt Lake and we have had several. The service is beyond compare starting with valet all the way to the bell man who assisted us and pointed out the local favorites for restaurants, etc... The hotel restaurant was fantastic for breakfast and most of all, this place was extremely economical from the room to the meals! We definitely plan on staying there many times to come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marina Coates from Elk Ridge, UTah

Perfect location in heart of downtown

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was great for such a good location. It is right next to the new City Creek Mall - a two block, outdoor mall with a creek running through it and a roof that is open during good weather, but can be closed for bad weather. The hotel's restaurant has a FABULOUS breakfast buffet. Also, there is a nice pool, hot tub and exercise room. The only drawback is the cost of parking your car overnight - I think it was around $20. But, still well worth it for the other amenities and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shea from Lehi

Best hotel experience ever!

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in and they asked us about our stay and told them it was for a valentines get away. That night when my wife and I returned to our room they had given us turn down service and gave us complementary jumbo chocolate covered strawberries. The hotel is literally just a step away from the city creek mall. Loved this hotel! We will stay there again soon!