Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ut

Nice hotel. Excellent staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: convenience, close to shopping and attractions
Cons: did not notice anything that needed improvement
Location: Across the street from the Salt Palace Convention Center. Next to City Creek shopping mall. One block from the LDS Temple
The hotel was very nice. Right across from the Salt Palace which made it very convenient to get to our convention. The staff was so friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by ReAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Mitch, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We're glad you were able to benefit from our close proximity to the Salt Palace! Please visit us again next time you are in Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great location. Very nice hotel. Reasonable price.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, gym, pool.
Cons: There was some leftover wrappings from the previous guest on the floor under a piece of furniture when we arrived. Parking and internet cost.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, Capitol Theater, sporting events, parks. This is simply a great location!
Easy to get around downtown simply by walking around - left the car in the garage the entire time. Easy access to many cafe's and restaurants. Nice to tour through Temple Square. Lovely room, although a little chilly. Gym was reasonable size with slightly more variety than we usually find when traveling. It was a great stay in a romantic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit family

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable, Starbucks in lobby!!
Great location close to downtown shopping and restaurants. Lobby, Starbucks, bar and restaurant very nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
All was well. But No microwave in lobby. The room smelled like an old dirty rag. No continential breakfast. Beds were too soft. Other than those few gripes the stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I have always love this Marriott Hotel. The staff was wonderful and helpful and it has very clean and comfortable. It is so close to downtown Salt Lake and there is so much to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location great breakfast buffet.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We love this hotel. Every time we come to Salt Lake City we stay here. Nice rooms and nice staff. My favorite part is their wonderful breakfasts in the lobby restaurant. Hotel is right in the heart of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel and room were excellent and very close to everything we wanted to do.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moe3540 from SLC

Worst Marriott i Ever stayed in

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took forever to check in because they were completely booked for the night, I had already pre paid and it felt like I was gonna sleep on the street. Eventually when they were able to take someone else s reserved room for me. I get a room with the most uncomfortable dirty bed bed. After complaining not much they can do but send cleaning people to spot clean because no other rooms available. Worst experience and most expensive stay with Marriott so far. Usually Marriott's are top notch. Not this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Desert Diva from St George UT

Fantastic hotel and great location!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay with the City Creek Marriott was very pleasant. My room was very clean and the bed was a dream. All of the staff were outstanding. I'll stay here again when I return in September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com