Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Issaquah

Very nice hotel. Great central location.

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location and proximity to dining & shopping. Very friendly staff. I would happily stay there again the next time we visit Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Didn't like that there was no 24hr room service. Everything else was great though :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Valley, WA

Small room, great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Room was very small as expected. Great location. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

They Made It Perfect

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It is the most convenient, comfortable hotel we have found in Salt Lake City. We have stayed there many times, and will continue to stay there.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: It could not be more convenient to Temple Square, Abravanel Hall, and the Trax line. You can walk to City Creek or take Trax anywhere!
When we first checked in, we were in a nice room, but there was a pass through door and we could listen to the conversation of the people in the next room. We were looking at a very early morning the next day, so we knew the room would be way too noisy for us. I called the front desk, and even though they were "at full capacity," they found us a very nice room at the end of a hall with no pass through door. It was perfect and we slept wonderfully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Salt Lake City.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
No free parking. $15.00 a day for underground parking. No free WI Fi unless you are a Rewards member. $10.00 a day otherwise. No continental breakfast. Expensive otherwise. Not easy to find places to eat. No refrigerator to keep things cold. Needed to carry in an cooler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to just about everything

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My boyfriend and I came from Idaho to salt lake to watch the Jazz game! He had never been to salt lake, so this experience needed to be memorable. We got to the hotel after a 4 hour drive and were checked in right away with very nice service! I love the water they have out front with fruit and the Starbucks downstairs is a huge plus! We were able to walk to the mall next door and right down to the game! Nice area no scary city people around! When we got back we were exhausted and ready for bed! The bed was amazing we didn't move an inch all night we were both so comfortable! The noon checkout is awesome it gave us both tims to sleep in get up and get ready without any rush! We would definitely recommend this place to everyone it was a very nice experience and we will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Fell way short of my expectations

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I was in SLC for a total of 6 days, on my 5th day I moved from the Holiday Inn Express across the street to the Marriott due to my trip turning personal from business. I arrived at the Marriott a little after 9 and asked if it was possible to check in early, I've done this at many hotels, and the clerk literally laughed at me and told me thick with condensation that check out for the day hadn't even started yet. I hadn't even been rude or demanding, I cheerily asked if it was possible. So, I checked my bag and when I arrived back at the hotel at 11:45 and went to check in, the room option I had booked wasn't available. I booked a king room on an upper floor. I got a handicap room on the second floor. Normally I wouldn't have minded, but with sore muscles, all I wanted was to take a hot bath. My room didn't have a tub. Not only that, but the shower head wouldn't stay in the holder, so I had to shower one handed, have you ever tried washing long hair with one hand? It's incredibly frustrating. Not only that, but when I got out of the shower, because the curtain didn't touch the ground, my bathroom was flooded with water. I presume that if the shower head holder would have done its job, water wouldn't have gotten all over the bathroom. The bed was unusually low, as a tall person, this was annoying but manageable. Now come 5am. As I was woken by dinging and hammering, I realized that my window didn't shut all the way. My hopes for a bath and good night sleep were dashed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ut

Wonderful weekend

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. It was very clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: city center
We were at a dance competition. It was in the center of town near everything. It has great room service. And the staff was helpful in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel in Great Location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, ammenities, on-site Starbucks, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Not charge for parking.
Location: Several resturants, bars (Murphy's is a must), temple sqaure, gateway mall, city creek mall
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and were very pleased with the accomadations. The room was spacious and clean. Our "Do Not Disturb" sign was very well adhered to, which doesn't seem to always happen. The bed was comfy! The pool and hot tub were fun as well. The location of the hotel was perfect for enjoying a great night out on the town. My only complaint is that parking wasn't included. The parking garage dosn't have great lighting, had very small parking stalls (we drive a truck), and was down right hard to navigate. The additional $12/night parking fee was a total bummer. Other than that, the hotel was perfect for what we were looking for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel was clean, had comfy beds and was in a great location for walking to restaurants and entertainment in downtown. Average decor. Wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway but great for families and those who aren't planning on spending a lot of time in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by ReAnn Campbell - Social Media Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great location and experienced some of the entertainment downtown Salt Lake City has to offer. Thank you for staying at the Marriott Downtown at City Creek and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Salt Lake City.