Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cn

Small bathros

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Didn't clean our room until called. Bathroom too mall and no fam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Staff was awesome BUT..

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staffs were amazing at getting us checked in and giving us information.. BUT the room we booked was a bit dirty and it seemed like it wasn't ready yet. I only said this because I've been staying in Marriots hotels for the past month while vacationing and this one just stood out more than the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah

Very nice hotel. Great central location.

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location and proximity to dining & shopping. Very friendly staff. I would happily stay there again the next time we visit Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Didn't like that there was no 24hr room service. Everything else was great though :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Valley, WA

Small room, great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Room was very small as expected. Great location. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

They Made It Perfect

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It is the most convenient, comfortable hotel we have found in Salt Lake City. We have stayed there many times, and will continue to stay there.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: It could not be more convenient to Temple Square, Abravanel Hall, and the Trax line. You can walk to City Creek or take Trax anywhere!
When we first checked in, we were in a nice room, but there was a pass through door and we could listen to the conversation of the people in the next room. We were looking at a very early morning the next day, so we knew the room would be way too noisy for us. I called the front desk, and even though they were "at full capacity," they found us a very nice room at the end of a hall with no pass through door. It was perfect and we slept wonderfully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Salt Lake City.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
No free parking. $15.00 a day for underground parking. No free WI Fi unless you are a Rewards member. $10.00 a day otherwise. No continental breakfast. Expensive otherwise. Not easy to find places to eat. No refrigerator to keep things cold. Needed to carry in an cooler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. We wanted to order some drinks from room service and ended up not getting anything, since no one knew what they were doing and it became impossible. But other than that and the $15 parking fee, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Idaho Falls

Beyond expectations

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beyond what I imagined! This hotel was awesome from check-in to check-out. The location couldn't have been better. Walking distance to everything!! Hotel staff was very customer friendly and the room was fabulous. HUGE picture window overlooking SLC. Amazing upscale brand toiletries. Plush linens and the most comfy bed! Will definitely plan to stay again.