Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Love the hotel, not much to do downtown but loved the hotel!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were clean and staff was nice.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel accommodations were very nice and staff went above and beyond. However, I did get billed twice for the room by Expedia and then by Marriott even after the hotel staff said it was fixed and printed me a new bill. Trying to get money back has been a slow process.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Older rooms and need a good renovation, no free wi-fi and had to pay to park my car there...I thought this hotel would have been a lot nicer for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros...We stay in this hotel because it's right next to the City Creek Mall. And my wife likes to shop there. Cons...The rooms are always way short on towels. And you book a room for $139 a night, but by the time you check out you realized they've charged you for everything...parking, wi-fi, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cn

Small bathros

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Didn't clean our room until called. Bathroom too mall and no fam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Staff was awesome BUT..

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staffs were amazing at getting us checked in and giving us information.. BUT the room we booked was a bit dirty and it seemed like it wasn't ready yet. I only said this because I've been staying in Marriots hotels for the past month while vacationing and this one just stood out more than the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah

Very nice hotel. Great central location.

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location and proximity to dining & shopping. Very friendly staff. I would happily stay there again the next time we visit Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Didn't like that there was no 24hr room service. Everything else was great though :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great, but need free wifi

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. Although, I would have appreciated a refrigerator and free wifi in the room. Most people need wifi while they are traveling. I don't believe that it should be an extra charge, especially when one is spending that much money for a hotel room already.