Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nice Hotel in Temple Square

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: It's very clean and doesn't smell. The staff is very friendly.
Cons: Honestly, nothing that i can think of.
Location: Right in downtown Salt Lake in Temple Square. It's across from the mall and down the street from the Utah Jazz stadium and The Depot. Prime location.
My best friend and I were attending the Hozier concert down the street and the hotel was in the perfect place for the concert. I've stayed here other times when traveling to and through Salt Lake and it's fantastic every time. I don't have any complaints other than the fact that I couldn't figure out how to use the garage codes and whatnot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Tiny room, wifi didn't work

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We stated here to be close to temple square and the location was great but other then that pretty disappointing for the rate we paid. The room was tiny, the wifi didn't work in our room (had to stand in the hallway to get it to connect), and when we mentioned it we were told it was our devices and they couldn't move us to a different room. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fillmore ut

Good location to stay for events at the convention

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Hotel was great location & clean, only complaint was I didn't like having to pay to park at the hotel I paid to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Great location and less stress.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
I was attending a conference that was across the street. A restaurant is downstairs and the library is next door. I just bounced back and forth to all three. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tonopah, NV

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to the Temple, restaurants, shopping and the railway. It was quiet and I felt safe walking to each venue.
Location: Same as above.
Very quiet and comfortable. I liked that it was so close to the Temple, the Salt Palace, the beautiful shopping mall, restaurants and the railway was all a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Eric church concert

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It was wonderful! The staff was friendly, room was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C.

Excellent, central, downtown location.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Asked for a quiet room. Was accommodated on 11th floor, west side of building, facing North, with pleasant view. Micro-wave and mini-fridge bonus.
Cons: Some may feel rooms small but I felt it was an excellent example of compact comfort.
Location: Light rail stops free downtown. One stop to east-south is mall with food court. Blue line west and south Gateway outdoor mall with movies-more eats.
From SLC airport a 10 minute ride on green-line Light rail with stop at Temple square across street from hotel. For 6.25 you can purchase an all-day transit pass and use the light-rail to access many areas city, University of Utah, Ballpark, and multiple South Salt Lake City suburbs. Your party can even pick you up at certain stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Central hotel, excellent value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Located at one of the most central points of the city, very comfortable stay and a great bonus the free shuttle to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: How room service picks up trays when your done.
Location: Excellent! Lots to do. Shopping malls , Utah Jazz Arena, Ballet Show, Zoo, Art Museums, Temples and many many more thing's to do.
Our stay at the Plaza was a very enjoyable stay. The staff were excellent and very attentive to our needs. The room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. Prime location for site seeing. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington Beach, CA

Very convient clean hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Convention center
It's a very clean and convient place to stay either for work or pleasure. I'd stay there again, the price was good too.