Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HOUSTON, TX

GREAT STAY FOR LDS LIBRARY

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: CLEAN ROOMS. FITNESS CENTER. VERY CLOSE TO LDS LIBRARY AND TRAX RAIL.
Cons: ALL WAS GOOD
Location: RESEARCH AT LDS LIBRARY.
GREAT STAY. TODD WAS VERY HELPFUL AT CHECK-IN AND SCHEDULING TAXI TO AIRPORT. LORI AT THE DINER PROVIDED GREAT SERVICE. INTERNET WORKED GREAT AS I NEEDED IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice and next door to genealogy center

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Across street from temple square and near city creek mall. Trax line outside hotel. Extremely convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

The appointments of the rooms need updating,

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the center of town and next door to the Library.
Cons: Neither of the room lamps worked well, I had to call to the desk to get one replace with one I could turn on.
Over all a good experience but some the furnishings in the rooms need repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Bit noisy

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were great!
Cons: The noise
Location: Location is great!
While the hotel is conveniently located and clean, it was quite noisy at the back near the elevator. I was on the 7th floor and I could hear a lot of noise from what seemed to be dryers or vents going. I would ask for a room elsewhere if I visit again. Otherwise, the staff were great. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant adjoining the hotel. Terrible food!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

RETURN TO VISIT

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A more competitive nightly rate considering age of hotel.
Very helpful staff. Wonderful experience. Appreciated the shuttle to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England.

Excellent hotel near to trax and very close to Sqr

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Staff very helpful, free shuttle to and from airport. Rooms comfortable and clean. Hot tub and out door pool clean and inviting. Free wifi which is very handy. My sister and I had a very enjoyable week here and felt very looked after Many thanks to all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Right next to temple square!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: I love that it was next door to Temple Square and all we had to do was cross the street.
Cons: As mentioned in the experience portion. A hotel next to Temple Square really should consider providing a Book of Mormon in the drawer.
Location: Next to Temple Square, City Creek Mall, Symphony performances, bus system.
Being next to Temple Square was wonderful and made the trip more fun. Our room was very comfortable and we slept well. Small things kept it from being a 5: Walls are a little thin, so we could hear loud voices on the street and people talking in the hallway as they passed our door. Also, There were a couple of small sheets of paper left on the end of a scratch pad, but no pen for writing. And finally, I would expect a hotel next to Temple Square to provide a Book of Mormon in the drawer next to the bible and an alternative to coffee like herbal tea. Otherwise, the staff was very professional and no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We came down for our granddaughter wedding. Everyone of the staff members was very friendly and helpful showing us how to get to our wedding. I would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice location middle of town easy to get to

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Friendly staff easy parking nice room will stay at again next time in town recommend highly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset UK

Great location not the plushest of establishments

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: In room decor and heating system.
Location: great central location for Mormon temple and Nordstrom shopping
This hotel is very convenient for the Mormon Temple etc. Parking ($5 day) is convenient, but luggage transfer is not easy. Room was on the top floor so view was good but room and bathroom were very small. Bed was comfortable but heating kept waking us up in the night. room decor was tired and in need of refurbishment. Restaurant (Jb,s) was joined to the hotel but food and service were not great. Overall the hotel is good value for the price given its location. To give the desk staff their due they did give us a late checkout (of 1hr).