Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates with quality service

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Great rates, great room, great service.
Location: Right on the heart of the city.
I was lucky enough to get a suite and the room was five star. The luxurious spa tub had a view of the mountains. I was under the weather and that room saved my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglas from Seattle, WA

I would classify my stay as a home away from home.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Th friendliness of the staff, the price of the rooms, the view of the city and it's availability to downtown shopping with all of it's high end stores
Cons: Nothing I'm aware of.
Location: Historic Temple Square and the new upscale Mall across the street.
The staff are very knowledgable about the area and are more than willing to give you a description of the activities to be found there. The room prices are reasonable and the room service is exceptional. Repairs to problem areas are handled immediately and efficently. The shuttle service available is without demerit offering a trip to train, bus and airport at no additionalcost to the guest, The availablerestaurant is without peer having a large assortment of food items at a reasonable rate. This is a family hotel and restaurant and has no alcohol available yet liquor is available at several downtown bars as the need arises. There is a large new upscale mallavailable within walking distance and sells many items not necessarily found in your avereage shopping experience. Temple Square is right across the street and offers many historical sights to the visitor. There is a horse drawn carriage ride that tours the city and the drivers are very knowledgeable about the sights. I would reccommend this hotel to any guests visiting Salt Lake City for the first time or the visitor with many stays under his/her belt to visit this historic area.
2 out of 5
by jerry from n. denver

Older

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Dated but clean; the staff was courteous. Close to Temple
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: the transportation from the airport.
Cons: JB's just needs to be handed over to another owner. or manager with fresh ideas and a new concept in eating for tourists.
Location: Nice mall, Great Tattoo shop called lost art!
Great Location, Nice hotel with a plus on the room renovations. JB's eatery (next door) is out of date. Food is not very good. However the service was fantastic there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. We were attending the opera .

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Enjoyed breakfast next door at JBs. We ordered eggs over easy and they were!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close by...

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Attended conference at Salt Palace across the street. Catch the tram across the street. Family History Library out the back door. Restaurant next door without going outside, eat-in, take-out or room service. Food I had was good. Shuttle to and from airport, good service. The hotel is beginning to age, but maintenance was keeping up on my floor..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Arizona

Convenient and well kept

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, service.
Cons: It is old so things do need repaired and updated but service came quickly when asked for.
Location: Temple Square was magnificent! Family History Center - really anything in the down town area.
This hotel is old but very well kept. It is clean and comfortable. Excellent service. Connected to JB's for food. Very convenient to the Salt Palace and the Family History Center. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from texas

downtown SLC

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: kind front desk
Cons: close all rooms next to the elevator
Location: good downtown location
great hotel, but i was given a room directly adjacent to the elevator. not a good situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P.J. from Southern Utah

Convenient and comfy

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the relaxed, helpful attitude of the staff. Beds were unusually comfortable for a hotel, and the room was spotless.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: We got up early to go to the Mormon Tabernacle Choir's Music and the Spoken Word, nearby. Temple Square was beautiful; loved the choir concert.
We needed to stay overnight to attend several family events, some of which were at Temple Square. The Salt Lake Plaza was close and our stay there was quiet and restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: It was very close to Temple Square and we could just walk there.