Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not even a real Shilo inn the staff says

Posted Sep 15, 2014
They do construction all day starting at 7 am to 8pm it is ridiculous. . They only had one elevator open and I asked where the stairs were so I could take them. The staff member replies with the stairs are closed because they are doing construction on them.. my friend was given a gift card to pay for part of the room which was purchased off the actual shilo inn site. . And they would not take the gift card they said they no longer accept gift cards and that they are not shilo in no more and did nothing to help us.. do not stay here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cons: The elevators could use some work. Very slow and a little scary.
Good experience and nice room! Very close to events and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Despite the construction going...service was great

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: An end to the Construction so that customers have faster and easier access to the parking lot.
Location: You have the Salt Lake Palace around the block and a great restaurant bar right behind the hotel
We had a little late check in. Staff was great about it though. They even helped us out with a 1 p.m. checkout. Even though there was lots of construction going on, the hotel was peaceful and the staff was very kind and helpful. The parking lot was even great. I would recommend the place and I will definitely be going back to this hotel on another trip to Salt Lake City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caught in an upgrade!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking, better breakfast.
Location: See review
Hotel undergoing an upgrade and we got caught in the middle of it. 2 of 3 elevators non-op for most of our stay. Parking for guests limited to about 40 slots for entire hotel. Breakfast included but left much to be desired. Hotel staff under a lot of pressure because of ungoing construction. Although location is terrific (right across from convention center and 3 blocks from temple square), would not recommend this hotel until construction is complete!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan

No Parking!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
How do you spend the night at a hotel if you can't park your car anywhere! Yes it was during SLC comic com, yes it was crazy with tons of people, but that's why we booked this hotel to be close by. That was good but when you have to pay to park in a public lot blocks away. You can't even get that until after 8pm it is crazy! Parking is First Come First Serve!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saltlake City Utah

The room looked ok but smelled terable!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Employees were good and friendly and the place seemed ok if you were expecting a 2.5 star! Not sure how it got a 4 star rating as the room's smelled like body odor so bad it was hard to sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Not good, lack of parking

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Chose this hotel for the free parking and niceness of rooms. Not like pics and only 20-30 parking spaces and they were taken. No offer to assist with parking and we had children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
I already did. We left the hotel right after we go there. The room smelled. It was not clean. We left and requested a refund. We expect you to refund our money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID.

Breakfast was disgusting!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The large hot tub and the sauna.
Cons: Everything, especially cleanliness.
Location: Downtown Salt Lake City, w/ lots of sites to see.
The room and pool/hottub/sauna were descent, but not as nice as the picture shown online. No pictures were shown of the bathroom, so I called to ask if the bathroom was big, explaining that we had 2 adults and 2 teens sharing it. The staff member told me that it is quite big. The bathroom was small, with a very small vanity area - which is what we need to be the most spacious. How the hotel staff member thought this was a large bathroom I will never know. Then, the worst part of it was when we went to breakfast the next morning. As soon as you walked into the restaurant where the complimentary breakfast is served it was dim and dingy looking. I was leery to eat the food, because the place appeared unkempt and unclean. Then when we were almost done we found a dead green bug on the side of one of our drinking glasses. We told the waitress and she brought us a second glass of water. We continued eating and a few minutes later all of the sudden I realized that I could see 2 wings of the same kind of bug we had just seen in the other glass. We were disgusted and left. We never want to stay their again, and it was definitely not worth the $109 taxes and fees we paid!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was horrible will never go back. They double charged me for my stay. The power was turned off in the middle of the night, the whole place stinks starting in the lobby, all the way to the room.